We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were just looking to stay close to the mall for a trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we were just looking to stay close to the mall for a trip to the movies on our way home from vacation. this was a very clean, appeared to be somewhat new or very well kept. very professional staff,and the breakfast was more than just a continental. This was the first time ive stayed at a days inn in years. nice grounds and pool area .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Port Charlotte and taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate both! We are always remodeling and upgrading our grounds and rooms. We are so pleased that you liked them! We hope to see you again soon.

Sunny Regards,

Tracy G Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chet E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FLstay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

At the end of our day in this days inn made our trip worthwhile Lisa thank you for your warm friendly reception. Not knowing what to expect Lisa arranged a lovely updated room for us which was spacious very clean and above our expectation. The breaky was excellent. Although out of town a little I would recommend this accommodation with excellent parking.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieFLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review our property. We appreciate the positive words about our property, breakfast and especailly about our hospitality. Lisa and the entire staff thank you for the kind words! We hope your travels will bring you back to our area very soon!

Sunny Regards,

Tracy Lehn
Direcotor of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vi H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was in Fort Meyers for the past holidays and decided I wanted to stay the night. It was a very last minute decision and since it was the holidays, almost every single hotel/motel was booked. So I decided to look a little bit further out of town and found Port Charlotte. I called the Days Inn Reservation line and they had a room available at a very decent price. I didn't expect anything great but I booked the night anyways. Boy was I surprised. The reservation over the phone was quick and easy. I arrived at the reception desk around 10:30pm and Rebecca was so nice and welcoming, even though her shift was almost over. I got to my room and I was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and neat. The bed was so comfortable. It was peaceful and quiet. In the morning, they offered continental breakfast. Once again, I thought it'd be a muffin or something. It was actually a decent, large breakfast: pancakes, toast, cereal, oatmeal...I checked out at 11am and went on my way very pleased with my stay at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Port Charlotte. The managment and staff are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that we exceeded your expectations. We strive for excellence, and would love to hear how we could improve for your next visit!

Sunny Regards,

Tracy Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Charlotte hotels
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: £73 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing