We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great stay as always, return every year 1-3 times before and after we rent out our home in Englewood.I have stayed numerous times and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast has special items we really enjoy, and the staff is friendly and helpful. My favorite addition in the past year maybe the new general store, it has added more! It has everything even meals to go and ice cream when its late and we are hungry! Thank you for being our place to stay every time we check on our property in Englewood. Its a quick drive and the hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matula89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our general store has been popular with guests, especially our repeat guests! We try to add something new for each return, and the ice cream cooler was a great addition! Thank you for commenting on it! The store is large, and offers almost everything a guest may need at a reasonable price too.

Thanks again for taking the time to stop and provide your feedback. It is always appreciated.

Sunny regards,

Tracy Lehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Port Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hard to understand all the positive reviews for this place. Have these people never stayed anywhere nice? Where to begin? Carpeting dirty....old, worn furniture....tiny, tiny bathroom......door opens to the outside and it closed so poorly, the light from the door jam woke me up in the morning. Maybe that's the Port Charlotte Days Inn wake up call?

After awakening, I blew my nose in a piece of toilet paper and flushed it down the toilet. That action led to the toilet overflowing...yes, one piece of toilet paper. At check out, when asked by the woman at the front desk how my stay was, I told her that my toilet overflowed. Her reply, "Well, what did you eat last night?" Now as someone who is actually funny, I realized this was her attempt at humor. However, that is not the reply someone in my situation wants to hear.

As I walked away from the front desk, another guest approached this same woman. He said to her, "Can we get a refill on the milk, there is none left?" (referring to the milk at breakfast) Her response to the guest, "The milk is free, you can't get a refund on it!" The guests reply, "I said REFILL!" Her reply, "I thought you said REFUND...we can get you more milk....but work on how you say "REFILL!" The guests reply "I think I said it pretty well the first time!" God bless this man!

This lady, and I do not remember her name, needs to understand something....IF YOU'RE NOT FUNNY, DON'T TRY TO BE! It's painful and really annoying coming from someone who is supposed to be treating the public as if they are guests!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been hard to respond to your review, as our knowledge of events are dramatically different. We have a breakfast hostess and front desk that refills milk, happily, always. The desk clerk on staff doesn't joke about guest concerns, and was very concerned about your comments. She did have maintenance and housekeeping as well as the owner look into everything prior to your review. She didn't have time to apologize, and there was management that overheard everything. You left before she could rush out to assist.

The numerous positive reviews collected are mostly from Days Inn surveys, they are legitimate guest responses. We are disappointed we couldn't please you, and apologize you felt this way. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it was reviewed before and after your review. All reviews help us investigate as a staff how we can improve. We wish you safe travels.

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Port Charlotte
81
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I'm the one who always looks for the positive but I didn't like my room at all. It felt a bit run down and the staff wasn't helpful with what I was wanting when I came to them with my un satisfaction. Had to go to another area hotel bc I was here on business and needed a place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Piedpiper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We regret that you felt our newly remodeled hotel was run down. Since you didn't stay with us, its hard to know what room you saw, as after reviewing records we couldn't track your arrival. Its difficult to know what you were unhappy with as comments were general, however we continue to strive to improve the hotel for our many pleased customers. We wish you safe travels.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I thought that the two girls at the front desk were rude and not professional. I thought that the room was not clean and the door didn't close correctly I could see sunlight around ever line of the door. I thought it was a ghetto hotel and incredibly over priced and I would never stay there again neither would I recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We regret that you felt you had a bad experience. We wish you the best.

Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Judy I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
6.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing