We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
317
127
44
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
127
44
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskview of the lakepunta gordasmall lakeoutstanding staffthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastgreat roomclean roomsfort myersoatmealvisit familywill stay there againnice stayvery nice hotelgreat jobeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is top notch in our book. They treated our children with such warmth from check in to check out making sure the room was ready when they arrived, champagne we dropped off was in a bucket of ice int he room and the flowers we had delivered in the perfect place. It was a very special day and the hotel made sure their room was perfect for their first night as Mr & Mrs. Hats off to the manager and staff for making sure this hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for spending the time to write such a wonderful review. We enjoy being part of such a wonderful occation and wish your children a long and happy life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Check in was very quick and staff very courteous. Room very clean and inviting. Doors of next door room needed hinges sprayed so they didn't squeak every time occupants opened and closed it. I like hot showers but water just got warm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 929lindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Our staff appreciates the wonderful comments about them. Thank you for reporting the problems you experienced during your stay. We will use this opportunity to become even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is the very best Hampton Inn I have had the pleasure of visiting. The staff made the difference. Always smiling. Always willing to help. Remembered my name when I returned after checking in. They are a credit to the Hilton product.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

WOW...We are very happy to hear from you. Our goal is to have every guest feel that same as you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel had the best staff I have ever come across. Chris was fantastic - he printed out directions for us to/from the wedding ceremony we were attending. When my boyfriend forgot his suit jacket in the closet, he even offered to mail it to us. The king bed was AMAZING, and everything was extremely clean. Free wifi in the room was also a great addition. The pool in the back has a beautiful view over a lake. The applebees and 7eleven provide some great late night snack options as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will make sure Chris reads it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel's staff goes above and beyond. The rooms and service are top notch! It was a welcome sight after a long day of travel. Convienently located directly off of Interstate 75. I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Our goal is to see reviews like yours. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews