We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN PORT ORANGE FLORIDA!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN PORT ORANGE FLORIDA!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Wow, this was the best experience my wife and I had in years! From the Swans made of towels in the bathroom, soundproof windows, plush pillows, plush mattress, modern furniture, outstanding painting and carpet, wall thermostat to the best outstanding breakfast buffet and pool, this was the BEST!!!! Thank You for a wonderful experience!!!! Check out TAKARA Japanese Restaurant Habachi at the Pavillion!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Wow - thank you for saying that the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona is the best property in Port Orange. I like to think so as well. In fact, I believe that we are lucky enough to have the best hotel in the Daytona Beach & New Smyrna Beach areas.

I would appreciate it if you would let all of your friends & family know of our hotel as we would love to have the opportunity to serve them as well.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    65
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
338
177
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Entire Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful with several hot choices. The staff was very helpfull and polite.The girl behind the desk on the morning shift was especially helpful to me in getting my points registered with Carlson.This was better than any other Country Inn we've stayed in.we will strive to stay at Country Inn and Suites in all our future travels.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
Green Features: I like how they try to recycle those things that they can.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnL21237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supply, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We decided to stay here after the comments on tripadvisor - Our stay was very enjoyable. It was clean, the bed was comfortable - very nice breakfast. Mostly what impressed me was the eagerness to please. Several people asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. It was a lovely stay , very good location, friendly staff and good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
407 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family event in the area. We had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before so were not sure what to expect. We had to wait a couple of hours for our room to be ready so we were not immediately impressed especially as we watched several couples check in while we waited. However, once we got into our room we were pleasantly surprised. Everything about the hotel was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The gym is tiny but quite adequate for the size of hotel. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. We are used to staying in hotels with a free breakfast. This was quite disappointing. The hotel is well located right off 95 and there are many restaurants in the area. If we stay here again we will definitely go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntree, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My first stay at a Country Inn and Suites was a few weeks ago in Lakeland. We really enjoyed our stay.

This weekend we were in Daytona Beach and originally booked a different hotel directly on the beach. After one loud night we packed up our things and headed to this hotel.

The hotel is right off 95, about 10-15 minutes away from the beach and its an easy drive. We got the suite and it was nice to have the separate living room. The room was very clean and the area is really nice. Lots of good restaurants and a nice town to drive around in. Both the day and night clerks were very friendly and the cookie bin was always full. We travel to Daytona often and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is absolutely a wonderful place to stay! It was very clean with excellent staff! They were very accomodating and ready to help. A very nice breakfast also. The beds were perfectly comfortable. It just doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelKing90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was great for stopping overnight on our way to the keys. It was so good that we stopped on the way back too. Everything was clean, rooms were great, a heated outdoor pool, breakfast included. We stayed Christmas night and New Years night and had the pleasure of having Kevin check us in both times- not sure how he lucked out having both those days to work but it was to our benefit - he was very helpful, courteous, offered local information about places to eat, and even wore a Santa hat on Christmas. We had friends traveling with us and they were very happy with the hotel also. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vakshun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Address: 5802 Journeys End Way, near Exit 256 (Port Orange) off I-95, Port Orange, FL 32127-4798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE Years in a ROW - We are the #1 Hotel in Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels World Wide as rated by our guests for 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012. We are an 87 room & suite hotel. We have an outdoor pool & hot tub with BBQ grill that is complimentary to use. In house Exercise room - free to use. We have free to use Guest Laundry on two floors. Large Breakfast area with complimentary Hot breakfast served daily. We have a free to use business center with two computers located off of the lobby. We are easily accessible off of I-95 at exit # 256 - Port Orange only minutes away from both Daytona and New Smyrna Beach. Located across from Culvers, Golden Corral, Pollo Tropical, BJ's Wholesale, Moe's Southwest Grill,Panera Bread, Starbucks, Chipoltle, Stonewoods, Texas Roadhouse, LA Fitness & directly behind the "New" Mellow Mushroom Pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing