We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"10"”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was outstanding! I am still traveling, but couldn't wait to return home before writing a review. This hotel was meticulous in every way. It was clean, we'll managed, and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again. Have you ever stayed at a hotel where you hated to leave? This is the place. I received a warm welcome, free room upgrade, reasonable price, and a quiet place to stay for the night. I really did hate to leave. The room was spacious, nice hot shower, and a comfy bed. Country Inn keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarriorII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. It is nice having our guests so excited that they have to complete their review before they get home!

My staff takes great pride in what they do. I guess this is why we were selected as Hotel of the Year - 2013 for the Country Inn & Suites Brand as well as holding the distinction of being #1 in Guest Satisfaction for all of Carlson-Rezidor hotels for 2013 & 2012.

We look forward to your return visit and can not wait to take care of all of your friends, family & followers when they visit our area.

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    70
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
353
183
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very clean and new hotel. All of the staff members were exceptional - from the front desk to breakfast. Located around several nice restaurants and coffee houses - Panera, Starbucks, etc. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your nice remarks regarding the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona.
It is a pleasure reading our guests reviews.

I don't want you to forget Moe's Southwest Grill, Pollo Tropical (coming soon) & a soon to be announced Pizza Experience that will all be located in our immediate area as well. We are in the middle of everything and are located only 5 miles off of Daytona beach!

My staff takes great pride in what they do. I guess this is why we were selected as Hotel of the Year - 2013 for the Country Inn & Suites Brand as well as holding the distinction of being #1 in Guest Satisfaction for all of Carlson-Rezidor hotels for 2013 & 2012.

We look forward to taking care of you again in the future as well as all of your friends, family & followers!

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is exceptional. From the friendly greeting of the front desk employees (Kevin - you made my day), to the outstanding cleanliness & comfort of my room! This hotel is the ONLY place to stay in the entire Daytona Beach area! EVERY employee I met seems to really enjoy their job & it shows in their friendliness towards their customers. Being a somewhat new hotel, everything is bright & shiny. It just seems that all involved with this hotel gives an extra effort to make your stay fantastic. You won't find a more comfortable room even in the higher priced hotels. Great value, great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on the multiple Award Winning Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona! It is fantastic to see that my staff has won you over. I know that they are the reason why we have been #1 for Guest Satisfaction for all of Carlson-Rezidor Hotels!

We are only a short 5 mile drive to the World's Most Famous Beach - Daytona Beach - so you are right that we are the absolute best place to stay in town.

Thank you very much again for saying such nice things and we look forward to serving you, your family and your friends in the future!

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were here on April 30, 2014. We were here also last year about this time. The place is
still great. Kevin (day desk manager) is alway great and very helpful. Also, Nick, the night
clerk was very helpful to us. It seems like we always require some extra service and these
folks always step up. The rooms are clean and the beds are great.

B&B Dutton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I will be sure to let Kevin and Nick know of your very kind words about them. They will be thrilled.

I wanted to let you know that because of guests such as yourself we were selected as Country Inn & Suites "Hotel of the Year" for 2013. Thank you for helping us win this award!

We look forward to serving you, your family & friends in the future!


Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a long day driving and did not arrive until late, maybe 10:30pm. Even though it was late, the receptionist was still very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We were amazed at how nice and clean this hotel was. And an extremely reasonable price too. Our room was spacious and clean, smelled nice and fresh, but not perfumed. I can't stand rooms that overpower me with fragrance. In the morning, their breakfast was very complete with a good variety of eggs, breads, cereals, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, and good coffee. This is the first time we have stayed at a Country Inn & Suites and I will certainly keep them on the top of our list.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I so glad that my staff was able to deliver above your expectations!

We pride ourselves in being #1 in Guest Satisfaction for the entire Carlson-Rezidor Hotels for both 2013 & 2012.

We look forward to serving you & your friends and family in the future!

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Relatively new Country Inns hotel. I stayed here when they first opened in 2011 and they've kept it very well. Pleasant staff, Comfortable room with a spotlessly clean and fresh bathroom, Will stay here again when I need to be in this area.

Room Tip: Very close to I-95, Ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Well thank you again for staying with us on this trip through Port Orange, Florida. I am glad to see that someone other than myself thinks that the upkeep that my staff does is fantastic.

I agree with your recommendation of requesting the backside of the building as the pool view is fantastic!

We look forward to serving you and everyone of your friends!

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife Carolyn and I, frequent the Port Orange area from Massachusetts. We always stay at Country Inn & Suites in Port Orange whenever we are in the area. Usually our stays are for around two weeks straight. Tom and Kevin treat us like we are part of the family. If you're not staying here, you're really missing out on what the word "accommodation's" really mean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCC101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Our guests here at the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona are Family! My staff prides itself in taking care of each and every person that walks through our front doors. This is why we were "Hotel of the Year - 2013" for Country Inn & Suites Brand & why we are #1 in Guest Satisfaction for 2013 and 2012 for all of Carlson-Rezidor Hotels!

We look forward to your return in the future and everyone that you send our way.

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
833 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
9.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
932 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Address: 5802 Journeys End Way, near Exit 256 (Port Orange) off I-95, Port Orange, FL 32127-4798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE Years in a ROW - We are the #1 Hotel in Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels World Wide as rated by our guests for 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012. We are an 87 room & suite hotel. We have an outdoor pool & hot tub with BBQ grill that is complimentary to use. In house Exercise room - free to use. We have free to use Guest Laundry on two floors. Large Breakfast area with complimentary Hot breakfast served daily. We have a free to use business center with two computers located off of the lobby. We are easily accessible off of I-95 at exit # 256 - Port Orange only minutes away from both Daytona and New Smyrna Beach. Located across from Culvers, Golden Corral, Pollo Tropical, BJ's Wholesale, Moe's Southwest Grill,Panera Bread, Starbucks, Chipoltle, Stonewoods, Texas Roadhouse, WAWA, LA Fitness & directly behind the Mellow Mushroom Pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing