We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had business that took me to Port Orange a couple times this summer. I stayed at this hotel each time and was never disappointed. The rooms were clean and the staff was as friendly as can be. I too made a point to write a review to let the manager know how great his front desk people were. The breakfast area was well stocked and tidy. Workout room, pool and sauna were well maintained. The hotel is easy on/off Hwy 95 and is roughly 5-6 miles to Daytona Shore beaches. Very close to the Pavillion which has lots of restaurants and shopping. But the fresh baked cookies are probably my favorite!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giblakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for letting me know that my staff were able to take care of you while you were visiting with us this summer. I am proud of everyone who works here at the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona! They each make the personality that we have as a hotel.

I do hope that we get to see you again soon. Looks like you have seen quite a bit in the area. Were you able to make it down to Flagler Avenue in New Smyrna Beach? Quaint shops in conjunction with nice restaurants as well as being only steps away from the Atlantic Ocean!

Until we you visit again,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is an Excellent hotel and we are glad we came across it! My husband, myself and two teenage children, 16 & 14, drove from New York to Florida over a two week period. We stopped at many different hotels, but this hotel was by far the best. We really wished we could have spent more time there. Everything about it was perfect. You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I wanted to take the time to thank you for your kind words regarding the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your family vacation. Time flies and the kids grow up so fast.

Maybe next summer you could plan a trip to our area to stay for a little while longer. There is plenty to do in our area. Let us know if you need any suggestions.

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel as we have expanded our business to the area. The hotel was exactly as the reviews said, staff was very polite, quick easy check in. Greeted you as you came in and out of hotel. Room was very clean, was upgraded to a jr suite. Even though room was right across from elevator, heard nothing in the room. Easy highway access, location was also close to dining, etc. Will be staying again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Debra C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel here on Trip Advisor. I am glad that we could be such an integral part of the expansion of your business.

We are looking forward to hosting you each and every time that you find yourself coming back to visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I actually asked the manager if I could receive a survey because I wanted to commend the hotel and the staff for a FINE job! It was the best way I knew of to recognize both the hotel and the staff. If given the opportunity, I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this place to any and all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 666theresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Well I am thankful that you went onto this website and reviewed our Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona!

Thank you for your wonderful comments while you were here as well as on this site.

Please let all of your friends and family know that we have held the #1 Position for Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels in 2012, 2013 and YTD 2014. We have maintained this ranking because of the wonderful team that we have here!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are professional but friendly. The room was also spotless. Wonderful bedding and peacefully quiet at night. Breakfast was more than you expect at a hotel...many selections all at the correct temperature. I am sorry I had only one night available on my trip to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Bettye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you Betty for writing such nice words about my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona and my staff!

We need you to plan your trip around visiting us. We would be more than happy to assist you in selecting things to do in the area!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is superior to any other, it is a 10 out of 10. The staff is friendly and the daily breakfast is excellent. Say hi to Brenda who does a wonderful job, and is always there to answer any questions you might have. The hotel location is right off 95 easy to find. The rooms are excellent, clena and with free internet. Right in the center of Port Orange, close to shopping and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 858stevenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Country Inn & Suites Port Orange and my staff. I will be sure to let Brenda know of your hello to her.

We are only 15 minutes from both Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach. You can catch plenty of rays here.

We look forward to hosting your family, friends and followers the next time they visit our area!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel clean comfortable great location, Staff very experineced and friendly, ask for late check out got late check out..Mattresses very comfortable rooms in excellent condition.5 min from the beach. All major stores in location, walmart target restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Country Inn & Suites located in Port Orange, Florida.

We are only 15 minutes from Daytona Beach as well as New Smyrna Beach with plenty of other activities to do in close proximity.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Sincerely,

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
901 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#9 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,018 reviews
5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,511 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona

Address: 5802 Journeys End Way, near Exit 256 off I-95, Port Orange, FL 32127-4798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range: £72 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE Years in a ROW - We are the #1 Hotel in Guest Satisfaction for Carlson Rezidor Hotels World Wide as rated by our guests for 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012. We are an 87 room & suite hotel. We have an outdoor pool & hot tub with BBQ grill that is complimentary to use. In house Exercise room - free to use. We have free to use Guest Laundry on two floors. Large Breakfast area with complimentary Hot breakfast served daily. We have a free to use business center with two computers located off of the lobby. We are easily accessible off of I-95 at exit # 256 - Port Orange only minutes away from both Daytona and New Smyrna Beach. Located across from Culvers, Golden Corral, Pollo Tropical, BJ's Wholesale, Moe's Southwest Grill,Panera Bread, Starbucks, Chipoltle, Stonewoods, Texas Roadhouse, WAWA, LA Fitness & directly behind the Mellow Mushroom Pizza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing