We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #68 of 166 Restaurants in Port Orange
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

this visit---zero service---ten minute wait at table for waitress and then asked if I need a menu--got one and a beer and waited 15 minutes before making a beef and another waitress took the order for me and my wife and the waitress said she would find my waitress and give her my order---another 15 minute wait without any service and I beefed and left----I did not have to pay for the beer-----it was 11.50 am in the place and had about a dozen customers

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demkowicz56482014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    12
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Remodeling in progress..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've had a hard time with this location. at one point, I had a steak served like it came off of a commercial years ago, and tasted excellent. Since then, service dropped, quality dropped, and I was getting worried.

Currently, they are remodeling, but they are open, and tonight was a wonderful visit. Not just for me, but for quite a few tables around me. I actually saw most of the crowd I used to see back then. If this is a sign of things to come, I see this place making it back to excellent status very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ4MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fair food, great service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We frequent Applebee's and it is normally very good but this time the food wasn't great. My steak didn't have much flavor and the cheese sticks weren't stretchy. Unlike the food, the service was fabulous and the staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Missieg1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anybody Home???!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have been to Applebees several times in the past year, mostly fine. But today we walked in for lunch and waited to be seated -- 5 minutes in all -- and nobody came to the front door stand! There was a guy fixing a TV near the bar who looked back once at us and didn't acknowledge it.
We walked out! This is the first itme in my life I waited to be seated and there was nobody around to seat you! You might see this every once in a while in a small bar, but a major restaurant chain? Quite a shocker!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_M34576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better Than in the Past”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I used to dislike going to Applebee's in Port Orange -- calorie-heavy menu and dirty silverware. But the last two visits were decent. Recently I had one of the under 600 calorie meals and it was pretty good. This week I had a salad and half a grilled ham and cheese sandwich and it was good. I liked the balsamic dressing. My wife this week had the oriental salad, which seems smaller than the past, but still has well over a thousand calories. Service was satisfactory. I'd still like to see more diversity in the menu -- add some lighter dishes. All in all, not a bad place for lunch, but not exceptional.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_M34576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing