We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

McKenna's Place Port Orange
Ranked #1 of 190 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a seafood restaurant with a flair for sports. We are know for our Maine lobster roll, all lobster no fillers... Fresh fish served daily, oysters, clams shrimp, snow crab, king crab, yum. If your taste is from the land try one of our to sirloin steaks, prime rib, chicken and fall off the bone bbq ribs. Or how 'bout chicken wings, appetizers, or handcrafted burgers. All this in a casual sports atmosphere. Full liquor bar, 24 craft beers on tap to wash that meal down. Watch your favorite sport on one of our 29 TV's, NFL package for Sunday fun, Happy hour daily 2-7pm!!!!
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had mussels, crab cakes, lobster roll and Irish potato cake. All were excellent. The mussels were in a creamy white wine broth, which was delicious. We had the Connecticut style lobster roll (hot with melted butter) but they also offer New England style. Trinity was our waitress; she was friendly, enthusiastic and gave good suggestions.

Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Wanted a good lobster roll for dinner and we were absolute blown away by the flavor and quality of the lobster roll. Trinity was our server. She was amazing! Attentive to detail, friendly and personable. My fiancé got the crab legs and the bacon cheeseburger! He thoroughly enjoyed. The manager even came to the table to introduce and welcome us. I can’t wait to go back for the delicious food and hospitality!

Thank boldbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words and glad you enjoyed everything. Our Kitchen does a fantastic job for us!! See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Everything here is great. Food, Drinks and service is always good and try their french onion soup or the caesar salad with crunch fish!

Thank Exploration294529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Crunchy Fish is a big seller for us! Everyone loves how big the portion is and then they take a bite and they are sold on it!!! #LiveLocalEatLocalDrinkLocal See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Trinity gave us great service. Never had a meal at McKennas that I didn’t like! The clam strips and chicken wings were cooked to perfection.

Thank love2travel607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Trinity is great find...I will let her know you enjoyed your time with us!!! See you soon!!!

#LiveLocalEatLocalDrinkLocal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I absolutely love McKenna's Place in Port Orange! Every single time i eat at McKenna's Place, i order something different and every time the flavor is absolutely incredible, i don't know how they do it! The owners Chris & Michelle are very involved and the staff is some of the most friendly people in the industry! Our server that we have most often is Trinity and she is amazing. She knows our drink order as soon as we sit down, is very attentive, funny and always makes sure we get our meal fast and its correct! Great job McKenna's staff, you truly are an amazing favorite for locals and tourists alike!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beldenllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at McKenna's Place Port Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Sorry its taken soooo long to get back to you, but Thank you for the huge Shout Out!!!
We are glad to hear that you have tried and tasted many items and you have enjoyed each and every one of them!!!
It is a "Team Effort"...Our Kitchen Staff does a great job preparing our menu and the Front of the House makes our guests feel like home. When we say McKenna's Port Orange is Family Operated, we do mean our Port Orange Family...we couldn't do it without our extended Family!!!
Thanks again for taking the time...See you soon!!!!
#LiveLocalEatLocalDrinkLocal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKenna's Place Port Orange also viewed

 

Been to McKenna's Place Port Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing