We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is a great value with many amenities. Nice buffet breakfast, airport shuttle and spacious suites. The rooms were quiet with nicely equipped kitchens. A separate family room was great for the early riser to read or watch TV without disturbing the later sleepers. The pool was clean and a nice size. Convenient location for many activities including Clearwater beach as well as Busch Gardens, museums and parks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gloribee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel; however, the clientele made the stay difficult. Many others staying there were loud and drunk well past midnight. Staff members did not handle the situation well and put our family in danger because they called the drunks before we had an opportunity to move rooms. This created an awful situation because we were confronted by these individuals in the hallway (and we had our children in tow). The "non-smoking" room we moved to stank like smoke. The next room we were moved to was overlooking the pool...which is where the drunks moved to continue partying and screaming for the remainder of the night. So...it is a very nice and clean hotel. It has a wonderful breakfast service in the morning. BUT...I would not stay there again because the staff could not manage the clientele effectively.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank arnoldn657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice rooms with kitchen that was very useful. Soft beds. Good air conditioning. Room was clean and updated. Pools were very nice. Good meals provided for dinner and breakfast. Safely secured by card access from outside doors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Many restaurants and shopping in area. Only problems; were dirty silverware for every meal. Not sure why they could not clean the silverware day after day. Other problem was toilet in room was loose on floor. Called down to have someone fix it. Had to call a second time for maintenance to finally show up. Toilet was still loose on floor after they "fixed" it and left. Overall very good place to stay and we would recommend it to others. Bush Gardens, Tampa Zoo, and Adventure Island park were all about an hour away. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WB5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was awesome! It was clean, roomy and staff was friendly. Breakfast had a good variety given it was complimentary. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchen. There were two pools - one heated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. Had morning breakfast and Mon - Thurs had Manger's dinner. Food was good. Very clean. Very pleasant staff. Pools were terrific - two to choice from one heated and one not heated. Very refreshing. Beautiful pool area and hotel. The not so fabulous was the bites my husband suffered from the stay. All I know is he was eaten alive while we were there and has not received a single bite since leaving there. The hotel did credit us one night back - we stayed for seven. Which is okay - like I have a choice - had to stay on them for that - four emails later...... But if I ever stay there again, I will take a magnifying glass and check every square inch of the bed. Just hope they listen to what I have provided them with (which included pictures) and make sure that room is completely cleaned so no one else ever has to suffer like that. I will still give them high marks because it was a wonderful place - with just that one thing.......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Yankokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were very happy with our choice in this area and would definitely book again if in the area. Everything was as represented and we did not have any problems. The room was spacious and we loved the kitchen which was like new. Breakfast was a step above others and pool area was very nice. Good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank PATRICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Big fan of Hilton, & Homewood suites, not this time, checked in ,had a reservation, room had not been cleaned, called down to desk. They did come helped us move to another room. New room , moldy shower curtain ( they did replace after complaint), worn carpet and decor. Like others had issues with tv. Food , breakfast passable, asked for take out tray to take to room, never had an issue in other Homewood's, was told no trays , dinner not so good, tasteless. Stayed at other Homewood's and they took great pride in their food service. Only dinner beverage was, beer tap, wine, lemonade. Can't recommend this Homewood sorry.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Address: 11115 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or a few months. At Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa/Port Richey every spacious suite features enough space for work or relaxation plus a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove dishwasher and microwave oven and complimentary wireless internet. You'll also enjoy our complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast every morning and Welcome Home® Reception with a complimentary meal and beverages Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing