We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great food great pools cant think of a bad thing to say .Was there 6 days had a great time.Staff was helpful and let me check out a half hour later than they normally do because of my flight time.That meant a lot to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    106
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
294
154
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel was clean, room was clean and we had a pool view which was very nice! Breakfast was good and well stocked. We really enjoyed the outside area, there are 2 pools. 1 pool was cool and the other was warm. Also theres a hot tub and big outside seating area and small mini golf area. Theres stores and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We enjoyed pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I hotel is nice but some of the short falls are the attention to service and detail are lacking.
For example I called the hotel the day before arrival and asked that the pull-out be maid up for my son, when we arrived it was not done and the front desk was not aware of the request from the day before. The breakfast in the morning was until 9:30 and we got down around 8:45 and
the lady was starting to clean up and there was another family that came down at 9:05 and she seemed put out to get some eggs for them. Also on Monday night the salad bar area was not stocked at 6:15 and the choices were vey limited.
I spoke to the front desk as I was leaving and got a minimal response !!

Good rooms, but the amenities are limited !!

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the building in order not to hear the traffic from US19
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSP8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have stayed there at least 20 times - Excellent overall, always clean, well organized, great value.. rooms have 2 televisions, Only concern this time was breakfast not up to par with past experiences

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charlesbA2637AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having to travel for continuing education as a contractor is never an enjoyable experience. But getting to my room and then enjoying a complimentary beer and sub sandwich here was awesome. It was nice, quiet and comfortable, typical Hilton. Breakfast was good too! I literally did not have to purchase a meal during this trip... see you in 2 years!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, IN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great property in a very weird location. It is too far into Tampa if this is your plans. I knew I wasn't going into Tampa very much, but after the ride here, it was definite. 19 is terrible to travel, try the toll road. The hotel is awesome, very clean, very friendly staff, very quiet. There was hardly anyone here and that is why I chose an out of the way hotel, everything is here that you need if you are just wanting to sit by the pool and just chill. Beaches are horrible in this area, which I learned on this trip. Worth the trip to Dunedin for this, had a learning experience for that. Question the safety of walking this area, not the greatest of neighborhoods. I had to go to the desk at least 3 times a day for key card that stopped working, that was annoying, families let their toddlers use the hot tub as the kiddie pool a lot, those were my main annoyances. Would I go back, probably not, just because of the location not near anything I would be visiting, but the hotel itself is great if you need to be in this area, I would just never have a reason to choose this location again. I chose to rest here after a large wedding I planned , and I am very happy with that , but got bored after several days when I recuperated. Great size room and food for the rate.

Room Tip: Upper level, away from elevator, first floor would be very noisy, they allow dogs, they do bark some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnytanner07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, South Carolina, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a 3-day period of rainy weather. This hotel, with it's courteous service, great food (complimentary breakfast & dinner!!!!) & wonderful pillows in the spacious rooms in their suites made it a great stay. Had we not had a great room experience, the trip, because of the weather, would have not been so fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
402 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Address: 11115 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or a few months. At Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa/Port Richey every spacious suite features enough space for work or relaxation plus a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove dishwasher and microwave oven and complimentary wireless internet. You'll also enjoy our complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast every morning and Welcome Home® Reception with a complimentary meal and beverages Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing