We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy and friendliness of staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United States
2 reviews
“Courtesy and friendliness of staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel was clean and what one would expect from a Hilton brand hotel, but the staff was exceptionally courteous, friendly and helpful. I would and probably will recommend this hotel (Hampton Inn, in Port Richey) to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your business and feedback. This helps us to make improvements and to make each guests stay as comfortable and satisfactory as possible.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    99
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
210
151
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It is great to have more choices of hotels in this area than in the past. I have only stayed at one other of the new hotels but this one was the best. Quiet, clean and comfortable. I would recomend this over all of the "older" hotels, it's well worth the extra money you spend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChuckM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
So glad to hear that you had a frantastic stay at our facility. We try our best to make each guests stay home away from home and as comfortable as possible.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and stay in hotels often. We went to Hudson FL area for a school competition and needed a place to stay overnight. Other than the walls seeming a bit thin, it was a nice experience. The staff was friendly. We did not use pool, gym, etc, but the hotel was clean and seemed fresh.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliftonlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a few comments about this hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback. This helps us to make improvements and to make each guests stay as comfortable and satisfactory as possible.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here the last week of April for a local golf tournament and found this a great place to stay.
The staff was awesome,the rooms were immaculate,a good little breakfast, loads amenities and all at a very reasonable price.The only thing I wish they had was a hot tub. We will all be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Wandererto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We are so glad you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and very convenient for your needs. Hope that you will stop and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great place to stay. Quiet rooms allowed us to sleep withouth noise from adjacent rooms or the hall, and staff is willing to accomodate little needs and requests. My brother and sister-in-law were just 2 doors away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to post comments on-line. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our property apart from a few things that needed our attention. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. The property is fairly new and is in very good shape. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Lobby and breakfast area are in good repair. Breakfast is good not great and I was hoping for a little better selection of entrees. The eggs that Hampton uses are awful and need to be upgraded to a better product. All of the other offerings were fine and served at the proper temperature.
Staff is professional but not quite as friendly as most Hampton properties but the were efficient and did their jobs well. New Port Richey is not a tourist hot spot but when I am in the area on business or visiting family I will use this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for taking your time to put your feedback on the website. We appreciate your business and are definitely listening to the areas of concern. Looking forward to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Cleanest hotel weve ever stayed in. Beautiful lobby, dining room and guest rooms. Staff wonderfully helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff very nice and did a thorough job of keeping our room in beautiful condition. Lovely clean pool; great breakfasts, and nice fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the web-site. We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel and hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
402 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing