We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service & excellent value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful service & excellent value!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked with our AAA discount and got exactly the rooms we requested. Very clean, well-sized rooms, with a nice bathroom layout. Dining/breakfast area is decorated very nicely, with a good-quality hot breakfast. No complaints whatsoever, and definitely plan to return on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to post your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had such a fantastic stay. Our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.
Hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    99
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
207
151
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was the first time I was travelling with my whole family; wife, 3 yr old, 13 month old. Got a great queen suite room that had a small kitchenette, which came in handy for the younger one. I asked for a crib for the baby to sleep in and they gave me a park and play, which was fine. To my surprise, it was clean! Did not expect something like that to be so clean since it is probably used by many. In any case, it was a great stay, especially having a hot breakfast included. Saved a lot of money that way. I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments online. We are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel and the whole stay was so enjoyable.
We try to do our best to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.
Hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I just wanted somewhere close to family. Looked online for least expensive, highly rated rooms. Found this Hampton Inn and was very gratified by my stay. The room was large and nice. The beds were very comfortable. Plenty of TV stations for my son.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I just wanted to email you to thank you for the kind words, We work hard here to ensure that all guests are treated with the highest level of customer service to make the stay as professional and enjoyable as possible to make you feel like you are at home. Look forward to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint augustine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I will never stay at this Hampton again, due to the poor customer service by the owner. There are several other hotels in the area that offer much more at the same Per Diem rate. The owner would not accept a personal credit card and offer the govt. per diem rate, even knowing the customer's govt. credit card had not been activated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We apologize that we could not honor the specific room rate and appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we reevaluate our policies. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to email us directly.

Kind regards,
Geeta Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citrus springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

doors slamming next to my room and keeping me up all night. The breakfast could have had more to choose from. It was a nice facility and very clean, but hard to get sleep and had to get up at four am. The wait to check in was long, but very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Once again thank you for taking time to post your comment on-line. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and make each guests stay as comfortable as possible.
We will be gald to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stay here when we visit my mom who lives in a senior apartment complex. It's less than 10 minutes away from where she lives and is convenient for visiting all of her favorite spots. The rooms are large and clean, the beds and bedding are super comfortable. The people are very nice and the free breakfast was great!!! Really appreciated the "to go" bags the one morning we had to leave early and had to miss breakfast. The pool water was a little cool and the tv was small for the beds being so far away but all in all I would definitely come back next time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deekay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisory. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us. Your comments are very important to us, because it helps us make improvements where needed.
We hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room I stayed in was clean, comfortable, and modern. The king size bed had a nice duvet, and there were plenty of outlets to charge my electronics. A hot breakfast was included as well, and it was decent. The staff were all friendly, although it seemed like many of them were fairly new. On two occasions, I couldn't find anybody at the front desk. This was annoying, but not annoying enough that it would put me off from staying there again. There is a lot of construction on US 19, but I didn't find it to be too much of an inconvenience. Overall, I found this hotel to be reasonably priced and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments on-line. Your feedback is very important, because it helps us to make improvements where needed. We have taken action towards your comment and it will not happen again.
We hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
398 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
425 reviews
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing