We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mitchell T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my second stay here only because the first stay was pretty good for the cost. However this stay was not so much. First I was put in a smoking/accessible room even through my reservation was for a NON-SMOKING accessible room. LOTS of Febreeze helped with that problem. then the "free" Wi-Fi was out, was told do to a lighting storm from previous days and should be fixed on Monday. Then they have the nerve to charge me an extra 2 bucks for a "hotel service fee" REALLY I think not I WILL BE CONTACTING management about that!! Needless to say. Have at least 3 more trips planned to Port Richey over the next 30 days and I WILL NOT be staying here. IF you need a cheap bed for one night it's fine, just watch out for the extra charges to your bill.

Room Tip: Newly remodeled, however Pay extra and book the Hampton inn a few blocks down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the review of the hotel. We at the Howard Johnson would like to apologize for the problems that u had at the hotel and would like you to know that we have fixed the problem with the Wi Fi, and hope that you do come back to stay with us despite the the problems that you had from ur stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I guess I caught them on a good day. The remodeled rooms have new drywall, but the original popcorn ceiling and furniture. Bathrooms are acceptable, but I would have put more money into them.

Still it is okay for the $ and a better experience than the Days Inn right down the street in the same Wyndham family of hotels. The Microtel down the street is the most consistent in the area and very nice. At at 25% more it is still affordable and good to alternative if you are on a budget. I also stayed at the Hampton and Quality Inns on US 19 too.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Nicholas D thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of the hotel.... We are still in the prossess of improving the room everyday and hope to see you on your next trip to Port Richey FL..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
33 reviews
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Port Richey

Address: 11810 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-1053 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Port Richey Comfort Inn
Howard Johnson Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing