We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    150
    136
    98
    102
See reviews for
243
150
57
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me, my daughter and 4 kids stayed for 5 days. Friendly people with good service. The hotel staff were very helpful in all ways. The house keeping staff was great. The beds were so so the pull out couch was terrible , but other than that it was good, clean and inexpensive. I would stay there again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a good time and hope we see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We checked into our room an found the toilet wasn't working,We called the front desk within 6 minutes of getting to the room and we were told someone would bentherebin a bit to fix it. No one showed up and the person working the desk never passed on the information to his replacement. So needless to say the toilet never got fixed. When I went to the desk in the morning to ask why it was never addressed I was told no one knew what I was talking about and that I could have just used the lobby bathroom. I will never stay at this hotel or probably this chain ever again and I advise everyone else to find a better hotel also.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmbrhwk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Front Desk Associate at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time for yoru review. I was at the desk in the morning when you came in. True-- I was unaware of the issue and I did mention that if you had waited all night that we did have a lobby restroom you could use and I would send maintenance over as soon as they got in. I apologize if you felt that I was insensetive to the situation-- I was not. We take all guest issues seriously and do our best to remedy them as soon as possible. We are sorry for our oversight. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Town, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had to reschedule several times and the desk staff was very understanding and helpful making these changes for us. Also there was a problem with the toilet and that was taken care of right away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you had am enjoyable time at our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Property: Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing