We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked this online so you never know what the reality will be but when we pulled in off the ugly Hwy 19 strip this place just gleamed. It looks clean! As we walked into the lobby that feeling was reinforced-still looking good and the man behind the desk was dressed casually but nicely and was efficient and friendly - that's a nice combo. Then the true test-we went to our room and it was very clean also. Don't get me wrong this is not a luxurious place at all but for +/- $60/night it was superb! Outside our room was a gigantic oak tree around which they had built. They actually left something of nature here. That's pretty rare too. From the trunk girth I bet the tree was well over a hundred years old. There's a nice sparkling pool and even a steam room. But be forewarned-in the steam room you will be on display as it is clear glass adjacent to the pool! What makes this kind of nice is that this is not a new place-they had autographed pictures of Chubby Checker in the lobby-but it is kept up so well. My wife wished they had thicker towels but that's about all we found to complain about.

Room Tip: upstairs corner in the back
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank caddiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on yoru next trip to Port Richey. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good deal for the money. Not the newest place on the block but quiet, safe and we have always found our rooms very clean and well done. Kids and wife never had a problem and neither have I . Been returning for years and you can pay $50 more for breakfast across the street but when you're staying for 2 weeks it doesn't make sense.

Besides, they've got a new and improved breakfast now. Same friendly staff and last time and we dont mind traveling down to stay every year. Haven't been disappointed yet. As long as the property is clean and well kept up, we're happy.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We love having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For just $20 more you can find a much better place to stay! Never had wash clothes or clean towels! Dirty room! Smelled like armpits! I don't really feel like going into any more details. Trust me and just spring for a nicer stay somewhere else. thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. The staff and I are a bit confused by your review. You stayed with us for 6 nights and this review hits us like a ton of bricks. Our front office and housekeeping staff are very attentive to our guests needs and requests--our records indicates that you recieved maid service daily and no one recalls any comments or concerns from you about lack of clean towels or strange odors in your room during your stay. We wish you had made your concerns known so we would have had the chance to address them while you were here. Especially if you had these issues for 6 days ?? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and unable to check in until nearly midnight. The room stunk of cigarette smoke. The room was hot despite AC, which was very noisy. The bathroom was ugly and the tub was disgusting. Didn't even take a shower! The breakfast was awful and made worse when I discovered an ant in my coffee. Checked the breakfast bar and sure enough, totally infested with ants! We checked out and the lady (Loretta I think) never even asked how our stay was. I'm sure she didn't want to know the answer. I had just overheard her badmouthing a guest to a coworker as she smoked a cigarette right outside the main door. Pathetic customer service and a horrible place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ktroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to move your room one more acceptable to you had we been informed of your issues. Though we can assure you that all rooms are cleaned and inspected daily. As for the A/C- it could have been a maintenance issue- though we have had no complaints about that unit since . It has been very hot and if your door was left open or ajar while you unloaded vehicle the room may have gottn warm ? Had we known at the time we could have had to opportunity to remedied these situations. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was a little surprised at the seediness but given the area it was upscale. The $100 refundable deposit caught me by surprise. I've used my Debit/Credit card in dozens of locales and never been told that I would have an additional $100 withhold and reimbursed later. For this reason alone I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TravelingJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerPortRichey, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-2561 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing