We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot for a wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Beach Inn
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a wonderful time at our friend's wedding. The owners made the place perfect. The ceremony was on the beach and they threw a fabulous reception for the bride and groom and were there to meet us the following morning with hot coffee and great food. We all loved every minute of it! Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_from_states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for one night and wished we had booked more time there. Hard to add more to all the spot on positive reviews. We loved the area and the pristine wide beach just steps from the inn. The room (#3) was clean and very comfortable with spectacular views (& relaxing sound of the waves) of the gulf. Trish welcomed us and helped with area information since we were pseudo house and vacation rental hunting. Breakfast was delicious and the wine in the afternoon is really nice. The outdoor decks at TBI are spacious and just wonderful for relaxing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

If what you want is relaxation this is the place. The beach is stunning and the views from the rooms and porch areas are fabulous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with wonderful fruit. We spent hours just walking on the beach, and then lots of time resting on the porch swing or beach chairs and reading. If that is your idea of a perfect vacation this is the place. The only place to eat close is the Indian Pass Raw Bar which was great once but you wouldn't want to eat there every meal - so you do have to drive the 10 miles to either Apalachiacola or Port Saint Joe to eat. Relaxing beauty is the theme here, but if you are into shopping, restaurants and night-life you need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights in room #3 with windows on all sides and a great shared porch across the second floor of the house. We sat on the swing on the first floor porch and watched the sun set and listened to the surf - a sublime evening. Our room was modern and very comfortable. Trish was a wonderful hostess - she recommended a great place for dinner (the oyster shack just up the road), was fun to chat with, and provided a very good breakfast each morning, as well as wine and snacks each evening. Trish provides lounges on the beach in front of the inn and beach towels. It was an idyllic place to relax.

Room Tip: mistake in rating - no swimming pool, but great swimming from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cew1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I agree with all of the positive reviews - Trish is a wonderful person to talk to, the views spectacular, the accomodations comfortable, clean and very pretty. Breakfast was super. Wine and cheese a very nice addition to our lounging on the common porch. Friendy dog and cat, but rarely saw them (I would have liked to play with them but for visitors not wanting animals around you dont have to worry). Only wish we had more time to stay. Come early, leave late!

Room Tip: We had Room 1 (side view of water, bed a little hard) but the kids had Room 3 with fulll gulf view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoGators2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

AMAZING! We got married here on October 22, 2011. We could not have had a better time. It is beautiful, relaxing, and Trish and her family pull out all the stops to make you feel at home. From breakfast in the morning to wine at sunset the Turtle Beach Inn is an idyllic place. We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding with a bonfire at night. We experienced it all from bald eagles to sunsets to the milky way overhead as we roasted s'mores. We cannot recommend the Inn more highly and plan to come back each year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickandholly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hubby and I just came home. We loved, loved, loved the Turtle Beach Inn. Stayed on 2nd floor facing the ocean. The owners are wonderful. Everything was immaculate and comfy. We would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfast was terrific. I loved that coffee was out early! And the cheese & crackers at night was so nice....... Highly recommend! Oh ,, and they supply beach towels, kayak, sunscreen, bug spray. How great is that? Cold water & soda available for small cost. They just thought of everything!!

Room Tip: I loved the double beds but I'm sure all of the rooms were as wonderful as 'mine'. Quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyoneAllentownPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
9.0 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
17.0 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
24.3 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Inn

Property: Turtle Beach Inn
Address: 140 Painted Pony Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-7706
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Saint Joe
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Port Saint Joe
Turtle Beach Inn Port Saint Joe, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing