We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute B&B Delicious Breakfast”
Review of Tiki Palms Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiki Palms Inn
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This bnb was not what we expected and was very cute. We stayed in the yesteryear suite with my husband and two kids. The room was ready when we got there, even though we were early. The owner got us settled right away. She had bought my kids cookies and juice boxes to accommodate us! How sweet :) Then she had got my husband and I chips and dip to have the night. The room itself was very nice. It was two bedrooms with a full kitchenette. There is a burner to us in the kitchen, a BBQ pit outside and a cute area outside with a swing to sit and chat. The room was comfortable, as were the beds. We did see a couple small insects (ladybugs and a silverfish) in the room and we had to kill them, but other than that there were no signs of anything else. The mattresses have really nice mattress covers on them. The linens were clean and crisp and there were window a/c's in each room. There were also small portable heaters in case you get cold (no central a/c or heat) We were very comfortable temperature wise. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We woke up at 5 am and went for a walk on the beach with our kids. It was still dark, and we sat on the sand and watched the stars. We went back to bed for a quick nap, and woke up at 8:30am for breakfast. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, ham, pancakes and fruit. Very well done and tasted amazing. We were out of the room by 10am and checkout was simple and quick. Wonderful experience, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The yesteryear suite reminded me of my grandparents house, very cute and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persephone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Located in a small historic town, the Inn is in a quiet neighborhood, an easy walk to the main street. There are a couple good restaurants in town but the best food was at breakfast at the Inn, Debbie is a great cook. She surprised us every morning with something new and delicious, souffles, quiches, French toast, fruit and a wonderful oatmeal concoction. Snacks were always available. We stayed in a dog-friendly suite which was very clean, homey, and charmingly decorated. The courtyard has a bbq and fire pit, chilly when we were there but would be a great place to sit with a drink in the evening in warmer weather. Cell reception was spotty but we were trying to get away from that so we didn't care. Economical and centrally located to explore the panhandle. We enjoyed kayaking and freshwater fishing in nearby Dead Lake, my husband caught a whopper bass. We will be back.

Room Tip: Of the 2 dog friendly suites I'd choose the upstairs, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is an exceptionally clean and meticulously cared for inn with a welcoming and gracious host.
We found this inn on our road trip when, for the first time in all our years of travel, departed early from an Airbnb accommodation and needed a place to stay in the area. We plan to return next year. It is decorated in the style of old Florida with modern conveniences and touches of home. We suggest that you look at the virtual tour on their web site so that you can select a room that fits your needs. The inn is conveniently located for exploring the beautiful "forgotten coast" of the Florida panhandle.

Room Tip: The web site for the inn is very well done using virtual tours of the entire house so that you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed in B&B's all over the world, from very posh to slightly scary. This one was about a 3.5 out of 5: comfortable bedroom with a somewhat inconvenient bathroom (no place to set anything down, nowhere to conveniently deal with contact lenses, a claw foot tub best suited to the young and supple) and the breakfast slightly better than average.

Just an FYI: apparently the entire town of Point St. Joe is some sort of dead zone for cell phone coverage. Unless you have Verizon service you probably can't make or receive calls and we were given to understand that even Verizon service can be spotty. This is something of a problem when you try to contact the B&B owner upon arrival; another guest was able to make the call for us but otherwise we'd have been stymied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandycatflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a one-night stay at Tiki Palms Inn recently. We stayed in the Yester Year Suite, and it was very nice - very nostalgic as many of the furnishings harkened back to some of my relatives homes from 'back in the day'.

Breakfast was outstanding, and we had a great conversation with the other guests. The patio/courtyard area was very peaceful early in the morning and I enjoyed just sitting there and nursing a cup of coffee.

We didn't have our dogs with us this trip, but we wished we did. My wife was able to love on another guest's dog, so she was happy :)

If the occasion arises, we will definitely stay at the Tiki Palms Inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just finished our wonderful stay at the Tiki Palms Inn in Port Saint Joe, FL.

Debbie was a wonderful hostess and provided some of the best breakfast we have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast in the USA. Everyone that was staying at the same time we did also raved about how nice the food and rooms were.

Each morning, Debbie arrives and begins preparing breakfast for all her guests. This isn't a standard breakfast each day, because each day she cooks different items. There is always more than enough to eat and it is always delicious.

If you are considering staying anywhere close to to St Joe FL, then you should book here. It was truly a relaxing visit and the owner is out of this world hospitable.

We will plan to come back here again for many other great adventures.

Room Tip: Recommend the Lamour room for couples, as it has a nice jetted hot tub and the bed sleeps wonderfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Only positive comments about the Tiki Palms Inn! Had no idea what to expect, knowing that what's on the Internet isn't always accurate, but we had a great time! Our 80 pound lab was welcome and comfortable, the pet-friendly accommodations were great. Time in the courtyard was peaceful. Debbie and Greg were wonderful and the breakfasts - well, never in my wildest dreams did I imagine such treatment! The food was amazing and the conversations were relaxed and friendly. (I certainly don't make breakfasts like that at home - ever!) It was an excellent value and I'll recommend it to everyone. If life allows, and I certainly hope it does, we will return - and maybe even with some other family members!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna_Wiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
2.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
281 reviews
20.0 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
594 reviews
19.6 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
397 reviews
4.1 mi away
Turtle Glass at Windmark Beach
Turtle Glass at Windmark Beach
#7 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Palms Inn

Address: 517 E 4th St, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-1767
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Saint Joe
Price Range: £68 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Tiki Palms Inn Port Saint Joe, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing