We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Pass Campground
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Made last-minute reservations and snagged an awesome beachfront site just steps to the pristine white sand. The view across Indian Pass to St. George Island is was incredible. The campground is rustic, with lots of shady live oaks and palm trees. There was a decent amount of space between sites, and we had a sense of privacy, unlike some campgrounds where they squeeze you in like sardines. Because the campground is relatively small, there were very few people on the beach, and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Spotted a dolphin, saw lots of pelicans, egrets, and an occasional heron. We're already planning to go back in May.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank JoAnneMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappapello, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We made reservations 9 months in advance for a water site. Called a month before arrival to confirm. Planned to stay 2-3 months. When we arrived was told our site was washed away but they could give us a water site for 9 days then someone else would be arriving and we would have to move. Most sites they had would not accommodate our large unit and one site was really uneven. Not well taken care of park, hard to get some one on phone, does not return calls. Big disappointment,not close to anything. Go on to Carabella, much nicer places

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Arrived late at night and at the entrance to greet us were a bunch of guys drinking. Had been left a crappy map of the sites available as we new we would be late, and because there is NO lighting it was very difficult to find our way in a 40' coach. When we woke in the am and looked out we thought GILLIGANS Island. The park location is amazing but the upkeep disgusting.
Never did see the person who runs the place, we stayed 2 nights only because we wanted to drive up the coast to Destin and Pannama Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I made a reservation to tent camp here based on good reviews. When my husband and I finally got there after a 2 hour drive we had to turn back around and head to St. George island. The camp site was full of RVs. You would have to pitch a tent literally a foot away from an RV. There was no separation between tent areas and RV areas. The place did not seem safe and it was crowded and dirty. I ended up being charged for the night since I couldn't cancel the reservation. They even charged more than the price the guy told me on the phone. I lost out on about 30 dollars because I made a choice based on reviews.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank irishT_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I've come here a few times with my boyfriend (we are both in college in Raleigh). We enjoy the atmosphere of the cabins, the extremely close beach, and just everything about Indian Pass! The family who runs the place is so nice -- they invited us over to their campfire and even cooked us dinner! I highly suggest this place for anyone who needs to get out of the hubbub of the city life.

Room Tip: call many months in advance for the summer, a few months in advance for the winter. Say "mam an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Springs, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We camped at the Indian Pass Campground at the end of July in the tent area. It was a great campground and had everything you would need to make your stay there great. The family that owns the campground are wonderful and very accommodating to what you need. The park was clean and very close to the water which was great for fishing and just relaxing! We will be back and hope to make it a regular vacation spot there.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We are regulars at Indian Pass campground as we go 2-3 x yearly. The cabins are clean and inexpensive in an excellent location. Make sue to try the raw bar and take a trip over he St. Vincent's Island for a hike.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
7.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
10.1 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
14.6 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
587 reviews
21.6 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
14.5 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Pass Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Pass Campground

Property: Indian Pass Campground
Address: 2817 Indian Pass Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-7835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Port Saint Joe
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very end of Indian Pass peninsula, we are a small locally owned campground. Come stay with us in paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indian Pass Campground Hotel Port Saint Joe
Indian Pass Campground Port Saint Joe, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing