We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun night out with the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirsty Goat Lounge

Thirsty Goat Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Thirsty Goat Beer, Wine, and Spirits offers a full list of domestic, import, and microbrews, boasts a truly top-shelf selection of spirits, and an extensive collection of wine. With live music every weekend and regularly-scheduled activities like trivia night, The Thirsty Goat is the place to find out what's happening in Port St. Joe!
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun night out with the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped in The Thirsty Goat our last night in town because the name made us laugh. Lacey took great care of us and we had a lovely night! The kids thought Sir William was hilarious. Very laid back, fun place to stop. My husband particularly enjoyed getting some Thirsty Goat glasses to enjoy at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phipps6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The pizza was really, really good! And, The Thirsty Goat is a great place to watch sports while dining :).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We always stay at the Port Inn and usually reserve a room on the front next to the Thirsty goat. Love the Thirsty goat and the live music. A must place to go in Port St. Joe. Always great service and friendly people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larkspurgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great people! Lacey and Matt did an amazing job taking care of all of us! We will def be back! Debbie in the kitchen with her homemade Banana Pudding excellent, never been to an establishment that went out of their way to accommodate us so much!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scrappy1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, General Manager at Thirsty Goat Lounge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at The Thirsty Goat. Our staff strives to make all if our guests have an incredible experience. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. Thank you for your kind review.
Thank you,
Lynn Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Lacey was very attentive and made some amazing Martini's and drinks. Lots of fun and laughter! Wonderful small venue in a very historic hotel in Port St Joe, FL. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mykee396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCPMI, General Manager at Thirsty Goat Lounge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of The Thirsty Goat. We strive to make your experience enjoyable and unforgettable. We are very fortunate to have great bartenders such as Lacey. She works hard to make all of our guests have a great time.
Thank you
Lynn Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Goat Lounge also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thirsty Goat Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing