We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ribs!!!!!”

Paul Gant’s Bar B Que
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: really great barbeque our of a small road side stand. phone 850-227-9311
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped in around 4 and brought our meal back to our beach house. Three of us ordered the Hungry Man (ribs, Boston Butt, chicken, 2 slices of white bread and 2 sides) and one just got the ribs. The ribs were huge and fell right off the bone! They were so delicious! The Boston Butt was also very delicious! The chicken seemed dry so we wouldn't recommend the chicken but everything else was excellent including the sides of coleslaw and potato salad. We fed a family of four (2 teens) for $46 with plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NovemberBride27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    26
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gant's BBQ-really good!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I read other reviews of Gant's Roadside BBQ! It did not disappoint! Feed the whole family one night while at the beach and went back for lunch! Delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Real BBQ Great Flavor Ran Out Of Ribs Even My Picky Kids Ate It”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Waiting all week to try this place. Only open Thursday through Saturday. Drove by in the early morning and the smoker was going. No sauce is needed for this meat. Chicken moist. Pulled pork just wonderful. Need to try ribs next time. Collard greens and slaw were tasty. This place is just a roadside stand that you get for takeout. A few picnic tables are scattered about. The smell alone in the car will get you going. This is the real deal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brghman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! Slap yo mama good!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Ribs, butt, chicken all spoon tender and very flavorful! BBQ sauce sweet and tangy. Tater salad, beans, and slaw like granny makes. No wonder folks line up and they sell out! Open Thursday, Friday, and Saturday only.

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberling city, mo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ribs very tender and love the sauce.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is take out only. We bought a slab of ribs, beans and pulled pork to take back to our beach house. Everyone really enjoyed the flavor and tenderness. They were only open Thursday, Friday and Saturday when we were there. Definately some of the best BBQ around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank twoyellowdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Gant’s Bar B Que also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paul Gant’s Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing