We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Best part of our vacation every summer

We love renting boats from Seahorse Water Safaris! We've been doing so for years. The staff has... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2017
roadtrip97
,
charleston, sc
Excellent Service!

After much research, we decided to go with Seahorse Water Safari for a pontoon rental for a full... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2017
Haley S
,
Boscobel, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
79
18
4
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
18
4
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise cape san blas port st these guys sea life pontoon rental tropical storm every summer george island state park boat captain bay vacation fuel wildlife dock
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We love renting boats from Seahorse Water Safaris! We've been doing so for years. The staff has always been nothing but nice to us and we always enjoy seeing them. They are good people who are always working hard to take care of their customers. As boat owners, we are impressed by how well they take care of their boats. Keep in mind that when you rent a boat or take a snorkeling tour, bad weather and/or water clarity are not the rental company's fault. That's just the way it is on the water. We can't wait to get back out on the bay next summer! We highly recommend it!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank roadtrip97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

After much research, we decided to go with Seahorse Water Safari for a pontoon rental for a full day.

The price was great. The people were amazing. They inform you of everything you need to know before you take off. The boat was in decent condition for a rental.

About their service: A storm started brewing not long after we left the dock. The captain called to ask where we were and advised us to come back. We did. They offered to wait it out, change our reservation to another day, or provide a refund. That is great service! We will definitely go with them when we come back next July.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We visited Gulf County, or the Forgotten Coast of Florida over Fourth of July. We had originally wanted to take a snorkeling excursion with Seahorse Water Safaris, but a tropical storm had just gone through a few days earlier. As every Floridian who has gone through a tropical storm knows, the water can remain murky for several weeks after a tropical storm. We opted for the sunset cruise instead. This was a great alternative and a nice way to end our day. We were able to bring food and drinks onboard, so we had a nice sunset toast with some brie and crackers. Our guides were informative and the ride was very relaxing. I would recommend this for couples or families who want to get out on the water and see a different side of Port St. Joe.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank GlobalTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Murky waters unable to see anything. Rude owner kept Making excuses of the weather causing water to not being clear. They refused to drive to there other snorkeling site. 7 of us in group and even the other 10 extra passengers on the boat pretty much stood in waist high water due to no water visability just talking among selves. Very uninformative on pertainent information before hand to make a dissension on doing the excursion or not. If you like snorkeling in a lake looking for the mythical Loch Ness monster this excursion is for you.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank hummingbird1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

If you are vacationing in Mexico Beach, Cape San Blas, or St. George Island, come on in to Seahorse to rent a boat. Yeah, it's a little pricey, but it costs less than what you'd pay to take your family somewhere such as Disney World, and I think you'll have more fun.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We reserved a boat for Monday, but bad weather forced us to move the date to Thursday. No problem. The staff accommodated. We had a storm come in Thursday morning too, which delayed our start. They offered to cancel our trip, or offered for us to wait it out; we chose the latter.

We usually begin by crossing the bay to the point, then driving down the coast of the wildlife preserve to check out a few bays for wildlife. Take your snorkels and masks! Take your fishing poles, if you want. You will see some neat sea-life, and you'll probably want to keep a few of the shells.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Richard19651965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews