We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Eat & Purchase Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Patrick s Seafood Market

St. Patrick s Seafood Market
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat & Purchase Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been to this shop many times in the past. It use to be a retail seafood shop only. A couple of years ago, the management started a small restaurant here. You can buy fresh seafood here at a very reasonable price and you can also have a meal in the small restaurant that they have. Please remember if you come here to eat, that this is a piece of the real Florida from years ago. You will be glad that you came here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Its not a restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We pulled up to the dilapidated building and walked toward the entrance. A very pleasant, snaggletoothed, homeless looking guy came out of another door and greeted us. He opened the door and invited us into what was a small room with a iced counter with small amounts of fish, shrimp and oysters on ice. But its not a restaurant. We asked him about the restaurant and he said he was considering opening a restaurant. But right now, ITS NOT A RESTAURANT.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

We actually stumbled upon St. Patrick's on our first day visiting and went back the next on a whim. The man behind the counter was incredibly helpful; when we asked for flounder filets, he even went in the back and brought us some that had JUST been brought in. They kept things clean and it's in a very quaint, neat spot.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldengate53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to get your seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

St. Patrick's is one of the first places we stop at when we come into town. We've always gotten fresh seafood from them and the prices are great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenfromRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best shrimp ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Located downtown, recommended by locals. Sweetest shrimp! Good service. Worth the extra drive into town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsM3sfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Patrick s Seafood Market also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to St. Patrick s Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing