We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape San Blas Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape San Blas Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent three nights at Cape San Blas Inn and didn't want to leave. Wendy, the innkeeper, is amazing. Her breakfasts were fabulous and she has paid attention to every detail. We loved using the bikes - which were in really great shape- and the hot tub at the end of the dock on the bay. The beach is a two minute walk and chairs and towels were provided. We had such a good time visiting with the other guests over breakfast and comparing notes about our plans. We left with new friends and promises to all return again at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    37
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
237
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were in town for a friend's wedding and the Inn was perfect. We loved using the canoes to paddle around the bay one morning and we used the bikes to ride to the wedding! Breakfast was superb and Wendy is a wonderfaully warm and welcoming hostess.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Highly recommend this property to couples who want a relaxing get-away. Great location. Friendly innkeeper. Great breakfasts. Easy access to both the bay and beach. No worries! Plan to vacation here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about the Cape San Blas Inn! From the moment we stepped foot in the door, everything was perfection. Our room was right inside the front door to your right. It was great! Very quiet and the ceiling fan was nice too. Our room stayed nice and cool with the AC on. We had everything we needed, canoes, bicycles, beach towels and chairs, we even had a refrigerator! Wendy and Tammy were superb! And the breakfasts were to die for! All in all, we couldn't of asked for anything more. We will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kathytempleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

A wonderfully relaxing location. Everything was five star. Wendy, the Innkeeper, was so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic and can be served in your room if desired. The Sleep Number beds are a nice plus. While the inn itself is fantastic, the location can't be equaled either. It's easy to see why this was voted the best beach in America.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillagePeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I loved staying at the Inn! It had all the amenities we needed for our getaway, including a small in room refrigerator. Our room was upstairs and had a perfect little nook off of it to eat breakfast, people watch, and sit and talk. The bed was comfortable, everything was super clean, and the water pressure was good.

The house is just across the street from the beach (easy walking distance) and the back of the house faces the bay. Perfect little shop across the street to buy most anything you may have forgotten or need for your stay.

The provided beach chairs, beach towels, bikes, and canoes make for a really fun trip. St. Joseph Peninsula Park is within bike riding distance (no hills, so easy on the knees) and the canoe is perfect in the bay - we seen many starfish, fish, crabs, birds in our ride around the bay. The movies available at the Inn made for a perfect relaxing evening.

Breakfast was beyond amazing both mornings of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beaches and area was beautiful and very "untouched". We enjoyed our stay and will definitely try to return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top, left - perfect little breakfast nook built on it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staycie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This inn was even better than we imagined. The location is perfect. It is off the beaten path and we immediately began to relax the moment we drove into Cape San Blas. When we entered the front doors, we noticed the cleanliness and instantly felt comfortable. Tammy and Wendy were so friendly and made us feel right at home. We had the room to the left of the entrance. It was a bit small, but it had everything we needed and more. You must have their breakfasts if you go. The food was fabulous! The back porch was perfect to relax and get some sun when the beach across the street was too windy. If you are looking to unwind, this is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
7.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
23.5 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
22.9 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape San Blas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape San Blas Inn

Property: Cape San Blas Inn
Address: 4950 Cape San Blas Rd, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-4406
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Saint Joe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cape San Blas Inn, located on the pristine Gulf Coast of Florida. Built as a Bed & Breakfast in 1999, the Cape San Blas Inn is situated on the east side of St. Joseph Peninsula. Overlooking picturesque St. Joseph Bay and across the street from the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inn is situated 25 miles west of Apalachicola and 14 miles from Port St. Joe. Graced by the natural beauty of this yet-unspoiled part of Florida's Gulf coast, the Cape San Blas Inn can be enjoyed year-round with equal enthusiasm. Come stay, relax and experience everything this unique locale offers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape San Blas Hotel Port Saint Joe
Cape San Blas Inn Port Saint Joe, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing