We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good cheap pizza place.”

Hungry Howie's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good cheap pizza place.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The pizza prices was pretty good, the more pizzas you get the cheaper the pizzas are. We got the regular crust and the thin crust and I think the thin was much better tasting. They do have wings and other usual pizza place items.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    21
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I've been hooked!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ive been hooked on this place ever since we first visited Cap San Blas , Florida. Love it. Have to eat here every time we visit. Just wish the staff were more friendly and not so " unprofessional".

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good and cheap for a quick pizza dinner”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We picked up pizza here on our drive in to the cape for Spring Break. We like thin crust pizza and thought theirs was very good and quite a bargain for 3 medium pizzas. I believe we paid $14.99. We got pizza here and picked up salad at Piggly wiggly. It was an easy dinner if you want to get to your destination and not have to wait at a restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2boys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband likes Hungry Howie's but I think their pizza is nasty. The dough is too thick, the sauce is too metallic tasting and they really skimp on the pepperoni. The employees don't look very clean and honestly, I would not want to eat anything that any of them have touched. Their Greek salad is not too bad though, or it would be better if it was fresher. Every time we ate here I got hugely bloated from all the salt and God knows what other freaky food additives they put in their food and it smells funny if you heat up leftovers. Oh, and for some reason no matter how warm the pizza itself is, the sauce is always freezing cold! How DO they do that? The box can be burning your lap in the car on the way home but the sauce is ice cold. Weird!

So basically, if you are a tourist and just want some pizza, you'll probably be OK with Hungry Howie's. Everything tastes better on vacation, even this crud. I guess.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We love good pizza but hard to find. Never had a Hungry Howie's before. Got the XL, standard crust with pepperoni, mushrooms and extra sauce. A very pleasant surprise. Very good +.
Friendly staff, clean surroundings and price was "cheap" for what we got. I will go back again for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogue1Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Howie's Pizza also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hungry Howie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing