We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Outfit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rockin M Ranch

The Rockin M Ranch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseback Riding on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Morning, evening, sunset and full moon rides available all year. Call for reservations.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Top Notch Outfit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have 30 years of horse experience and am very judgmental when it comes to these types of operations because I treat my horses like family and give them the best of everything. It's very hard to find riding outfits with the same values - but I found them here with the Rockin' M! We had a wonderful time on well kept and groomed, HEALTHY, not wore into the ground horses, and the owners could not have been nicer people. My 11 year old son, his friend, and my husband - all non-riders enjoyed a ride down the beach with me. I can't let my son or husband ride our own 4 horses because they are too much for them to handle. Charlie, Harley, Slider & Joey were perfect gentlemen and I was able to enjoy my ride without being an overprotective mom. Worth every penny!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank myjenyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horseback riding on Cape San Blas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent time horseback riding on Cape San Blas with 3 young grandchildren.
I highly recommend Rockin M Ranch. Our guide Russell was very nice and professional. The kids (9,8,6) had a blast and are already asking when they can come back and do it again.

Bruce L.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My sisters and I took my mom horseback riding on the beach for the first time, she had always dreamed of doing it. The owner running it, Russell was so accommodating in working out a time to ride on mothers day. Unfortunately we had to reschedule in fear of the weather but we got out there the next weekend.

Russell and his wife were super nice and the horses were great. We really enjoyed the ride and plan to go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank justlikeaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun horseback ride on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

These outfitter was part of amenity package and we had a very good experience with them. My son and I rode together and it was a bit tight. I would recommend riding spearately unless you are with a pretty small child.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2boys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun with Rockin M”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We definitely recommend Rockin M Ranch! We're come down to Cape San Blas quite a bit, but this was our first horseback ride on the beach. We took our two kids (8 and 4) and everyone had a blast. Julie and Russell were very nice and helpful. Our horses - Porkchop, Dusty, Cowboy and Harley - all had good personalities. When our extended family comes back down to CSB, we won't hesitate to use Rockin M again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rockin M Ranch also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Rockin M Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing