We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast & lunch”

Sister's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

They treat you like family and do cook to order breakfasts like Mama. They have different specials for lunch every day and the fresh fried shrimp and Grouper (in season) are fixed just right on Thurs. & Fri. nights. The rib eyes are too bad either.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alabama742016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get there early for breakfast...”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Only wanted breakfast and got it... quick fast and good. Limited menu itmes, but everything was good, hot and delivered quickly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Favorite”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is where the locals go for lunch and for good reason. Home style food, friendly staff and excellent prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place and their chicken salad sandwich”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My wife and I own a place in St. Joe Beach, Florida and we get down here often from our home in Tallahassee, I always try to make it down here before lunch on Friday because I have to get a chicken salad sandwich from Sisters restaurant in Port St. Joe.

I really do think these sweet ladies make the best chicken salad I have ever eaten...and the slightly toasted buns, just make me want to come back every week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMizereck32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing down home cooking!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Four of us stopped in at Sisters for lunch last week and had a fantastic meal. Three of us chose the Fried Tilapia special and were not disappointed. Perhaps the lightest, tastiest breading I have EVER tasted on fish. It was so good I never even touched the tartar sauce. All the meals came with plain, perfect, home cooked sides. I chose and loved the black eyed peas. We highly recommend Sisters. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sister's Restaurant also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sister's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing