We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mainstay Suites
Nearby Hotels
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Apalach Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Hill Lodge(Port Saint Joe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
128
93
36
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
93
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoatmealport stcontinental breakfastroom was cleanwould stay here againsofa bedsized refrigeratorcold cerealgreat place to staycape san blaskitchen areasmall kitchenshort noticehousekeeping staffwear and tearfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Sorry for the late review but I really wanted travelers to know what excellent service this hotel provided to me and my family. On December 29, 2013, my family and I checked into three rooms. The staff was incredible. They were so friendly and efficient. During our stay we had to extend our visit because one of my brothers became ill and had to be rushed to the hospital. During his time in the hospital, the staff showed great concern and were very caring. They really made us feel at home. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and the service was amazing. My family lived in Port St. Joe 30 years ago and it is nice to know that we can go back for a visit and receive such wonderful service. Special thanks to the staff for making our stay bearably during a difficult time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent a portion of our honeymoon at this hotel. Staff is extremely helpful, room was very clean and the morning breakfast was adequate. The only negative was the limited wifi signal in our room. It may have been due to our room being at the end of the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This property was very clean, the staff was very accommodating. I booked a queen room online, and the room was actually a small suite with a queen bed, a pull out sleeper sofa and a kitchenette. The price was excellent, and we will definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Port Saint Joe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Mainstay Suites with my grandson over Spring Break. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Tina gave us a bigger room at no extra charge and we didn't even ask! It was perfect for the three of us. Heidi, our housekeeper was very nice and did a great job. Naomi and Jonathan were wonderfully accommodating, and Steve proved quite informative about the area.
The room was spacious and clean; the breakfast buffet was satisfying

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was accommodating and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

In the first place, this was the most accomodating "pet friendly" motel we've found in a long time. During our 2-week stay in Florida, we had difficulty finding pet-friendlies that were either clean and acceptable, or that didn't charge outrageous fees, some not honestly disclosed until pressed.
Mainstay stay was welcoming, pleasant, and seemed genuinely intentional about making our stay a good experience...and, from the facilities to every member of the staff, we were provided with the best few nights of our 2-week vacation. Not easy to find a clean, quiet place without paying too much...this Mainstay was a value we appreciated.

Room Tip: Some websites advertised this motel as on or near the beach. It is not, and does not advertise itself to be. But it was convenient to beach, in a very nice, quiet setting.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2travelbears44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews