We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extensive menu, long walk”
Review of Bonefish Mac's

Bonefish Mac's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Extensive menu, long walk”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

to get to the restaurant from the parking lot one must walk over a bridge with tropical waterfalls which features a cute little boy fishing statue. Very lovely but when you are not a good walker can be overwhelming even though it is lovely. Perhaps a golf cart shuttle could be used or valet parking. We shared a whole steak sandwich which was bountiful and very tasty. Since he likes mushrooms and I don't they had no problem putting them in a separate dish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    85
    39
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sports Type Bar”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been there multiple times, especially with a group. They can seat many as needed. Food is OK and bar is standard. A good place to eat but not as a habit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyH418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm city
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay...there's no where else to eat at this end of the city.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The landscaping and the water feature are very nice. The menu is extensive and the food here is just okay. The staff seems to be in a funk. It's like you are bothering them when you show up to eat. I make it a point to travel the extra distance to find other options. At this end of the city this is your only dining choice. Maybe that's why they are not fully up on their game.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sometimes you get good service and sometimes you just don't!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been here 6 times. I really enjoy the pond, the scenery; you forget you are in a shopping plaza. The customer service depends on the server. 50 % has been great! The other times horrible. Tonight , four of us went for dinner and drinks; Took quite awhile for server to come over to our table, we sat for quite awhile before he came to ask us what we wanted. All our dinners were tasty, We were almost done with dinner before our server came back to ask us for another round of drinks. I even mentioned to him, we waited "1/2 hour for you for more drinks". He didn't even say I am sorry. He said "oh yeah " Other servers bring out the food, we had asked them to send our waiter over. We totally understand he is busy running around -- most waiters come by after the food is served and ask you == how is everything == We were sitting outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sach1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“" WHERE' THE FISH ? ".........”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Bonefish Mac's is a place you go to if you want a drink and OK food for a fair price. They always have a lot of help running around, sometimes it seems like that's all they are doing, running around. The menu has a vast amount of selections, mostly a deep fried variety, just like a Greek Diner in New Jersey. Thats OK if the kitchen can handle it and each dish is prepared the same way each time. Good Luck on that, just ask any locals like me that have been there many times. We go there alot because my mom, who is ninety years old, likes the Fish and Chips Platter. When we first went there the platter as my mom would say, " Could Feed A Army ". The last couple of times the portions kept getting smaller. This time she looked at the platter then looked at me and said like the little old lady from the Wendy's commercial, " WHERE'S THE FISH? ". When the waitress came to the table to ask how everything was she got the same question,"WHERE'S THE FISH?". The waitress smiled and walked away. She did not have an answer. The prices have stayed the same but the portions and quality control have changed. I said this in the past, An Army is only as strong as its leaders. I think the captain of this ship needs to get his oars back into the water before the Abandon Ship Order comes out over the P.A. ......

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Mac's also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Mac's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing