We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had spent the day looking around Winter Park and eating dinner in Orlando and stayed one night on our way to Miami. Convenient location fairly close to the interstate.

Very nice large clean room. The only part of the kitchen we used was the ice maker in the fridge but there was everything you might need.

The bathroom sink & counter space was higher than usual which my lower back really appreciates. I wish more hotels had this feature rather than the older lower cabinet.

Comfortable king bed with plenty of pillows.

Breakfast was very nice. Raisin bran, hot scrambled eggs & sausage & fresh fruit. Staff made sure things were immediately refilled.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie! We look forward to your return next time your in the area! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are a mature couple who stayed 5 days in Feb. 2011. We stay at many Residence Inns And are very familiar with their spacious suites and nice breakfast and evening meal offerings. we were not disappointed here. We were quite tired when we arrived and were treated to wonderful service, friendly staff and a hot meal upon arrival. It was wonderful and comforting after a long day of travel.
Overall our room was kept clean and supplies were sometimes replenished, but not always.
My main complaint is that the outdoor patio and pool areas were not kept clean at all. There were never clean pool towels, and the used ones were left on the pools chairs which were not even straightened from day to day. The pool was not cleaned during our 5 day stay, at least it did not appear that way. The patio area was the same- garbage left from the night shouldn't have been there for the breakfast patrons the next day.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the cleanliness should be attended to .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommala3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn. I can certainly understand your disappointment after reading your review regarding the pool area. The Residence Inn goes to great lengths to ensure this type of problem is prevented. I am very sorry we fell short in this area and we will correct it. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the room space, F&B offerings & our amazing staff. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Without doubt, we enjoyed our stay last year during Spring Training and decided to return on our way down to the Keys.

Very friendly & welcoming staff. Rooms are spotless, nicely appointed, and spacious. Stayed in a King Studio Suite. Kitchen amenities include a full-size refrigerator, microwave, & cook-top. The included breakfast was a fine one: extensive and delicious. Plenty of restaurants & shopping in the immediate area.

This will definitely be our go-to hotel whenever visiting the Port St. Lucie area. Overall an excellent stay (both times).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Highly Recommended - Like College All Over Again BUT QUIET and CLEAN - Great Food for Breakfast - and Social at night with the pool - fire pit - central great location - exercise room, etc... PLUS best of all the room was amazing and brand new. We just loved it all around and having stayed in some of the finest hotels in the country, this place was a breath of fresh air. We will be back for a longer stay next time around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggysadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were breaking up the Christmas trip home with our twin 2-year olds. This was an easy I-95 stopoff between Miami and Daytona so that the next morning would be an easy trip home. The price was outstanding for a 2-room suite, and the front desk staff was also outstanding. The only two things that bugged me was the internet didn't work worth a flip -- which is rare for Residence Inn. So we weren't able to get online, for the most part. It just got stuck after being super slow. Also, this was the first hotel in a long time that didn't have any carts available -- and as any of you know who travels with kids, there's a lot of stuff that needs to be carried (porta cribs, their clothes, our stuff, laptops, KIDS.......you name it). I had to do three runs back and forth, and there never was a cart available. I don't know if this is because the hotel only has 2 or 3 of them, or the people staying there were jerks and didn't return them quickly. I'm thinking it was more the people staying there, but in 20 minutes of shuttling stuff back and forth, a cart never showed up. So, in the morn, I went down at 6:30 and secured THE ONLY cart that was available downstairs so that we could pack up more easily. I'm thinking some people kept the carts in their rooms. So, anyway, those were just minor details, but everything else was fine. The breakfast was solid, better than our last Residence Inn stay in Boca Raton. We'll stay here again. The rooms seemed just a tad bit smaller than the others we've stayed in, but were still quite comfy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I chose to stay at 3 residence inn locations during a recent 2 week trip to floria and stayed over as half way between fort lauderdale and our orlando stop. We found this was a very nice hotel. newer and all that we have come to expect from residence inn. had a bbq and nice patio to enjoy as well as a pool and our room was large with a king size bed / Tho we could see I 95 we did not hear the traffic. Staff was very pleasant at the front desk and kitchen. great rate online of less than 90 for a saturday nite stay .lots of restaurants gold course near . would recommend and definelty will stay if in area again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebtCoach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was the third Residence Inn my wife and I had stayed in on this trip to Florida and it probably wasn't the best of them but still good and excellent value. We had a room on the top floor, which was slightly smaller than the other Residence Inns we have stayed at, only by a few feet here and there but noticable. The room was very clean and tidy on arrival but the corridors were a little messy as were the elevators which were not touched for a few days.The staff were generally friendly but could do better and the breakfast, which was standard Residence inn fare does not have enough varition for a week long staybut hay it's included and plenty of it
Our room faced the busy 95 but was far enough way not to be a problem with noise. The daily room cleaning was a bit hit and miss with some things replenished one day and not another and the carpets rarely vacuumed. The towels were alway changed if required but not much done in the kitchen area.
The location is great next to the I95 junction and for local business but it is a longish way to the beaches at Jenson and Fort Pierce but worth the journey as the hotel is great value and good standard overall and the beaches superb of course.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABritEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
181 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £96 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and First Data Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing