We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel like family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made me feel like family.”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I took a trip to Residence Inn in Port St. Lucie, and the moment I checked in, I was greeted with a staff that made me feel at home. I brought my mom and dog with me and instantly Princeton was a hit with the staff. He is a teacup Maltese and became the king of his castle. The staff left me treats for Princeton when they would come in to clean the room. I was to stay only 4 days and I extended my stay their for 10 days. It was truly the best time I had with my mom in a very long time. The room was gorgeous and clean. The staff was professional yet made me feel at home. I was greeted with a smile from all the staff. Anything we requested, we had it within an hour. I was seriously thinking of moving to Port St. Lucie as the people are so nice and everything felt like home. The meals were fantastic. Towards the end of our stay, one of the staff members came to my door and greeted me with a gift of a key chain that had a little Residence Inn house, a dog house and a bone on the key chain as a gift for me and Princeton. I honestly got teary eyed. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to feel special and made to feel at home.

Room Tip: I requested to stay on ground level and close to an exit door because I have a dog with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skh1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    72
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
108
103
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest suites we have been in. The hotel is spotless and has all the amenties. The staff were so helpful and curtious. The suite is to die for. Very beautiful the rich modern decor was breath taking Kitchen had all stainless steel appliances. It included for the price breakfast and dinner. Has free wi-fi. Laundry facilities are very upscale. I would highly recommend this place. I would highy recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was doing work at Mets Spring Training and stayed for a night and really enjoyed my stay. Location is excellent. Only a few minutes from the ballpark. Good restaurants and I-95 nearby. My room was very comfortable and the hotel appears new. Breakfast was terrific.

Room Tip: there are several doors to access your room so you can stay at the end of a hallway and still be nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This was a wonderful surprise to find this great Residence Inn in Port St. Lucie. The room was very clean and quite large. It was like staying in a nice appartment. Having a refrigerator and full kitchen was great. Wish we could have stayed longer. The fireplace was a nice touch since my hubby is always cold. The staff were extra friendly and helpful. The managers receiption was actually a full dinner and was delicious and the wine was good too! The hot breakfast buffet had a good assortment & tasty. We were very please with everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile. They never seemed to be bothered for anything anyone asked at breakfast or at the manager's reception four nights a week. The receptions were very nice, tasty and a huge help in a strange city where you aren't sure where to eat a light meal. The room was spacious and clean. The internet fast and efficient. Our week long stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39405Happycampers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here is award winning and strives to provide excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for your review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a very nice Residence Inn with convenient access to numerous local restaurants. A friendly and competent staff greeted me upon arrival. Check-in was pleasant and easy! My room was large and comfortable. I attended the Manager's Reception which was enjoyable! Good food and plenty of options to drink. My only complaint would be that the wireless internet signal was dropped a couple of times.

I travel between Jacksonville and Fort Lauderdale several times per year by car. Looks like I found a convenient and economical stopover for the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Wonderful stay at the Residence Inn PSL!

I always trust Marriott brands and rarely ever am I disappointed. The one bedroom is huge and is essentially a small apartment. Front desk was super friendly, thank you. As others have said, location is great, right off 95. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area for short or long stays (which is the intent of this hotel brand).

I did not get to try out the breakfast buffet, but it looked just fine (Bob Evans is next door).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCfromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
172 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and First Data Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing