We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have expressed getting out of here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Knowing we were going to arrive late, we called the front desk TWICE to give them a heads up so we would still have a room when we checked in. The clerk even remembered our calls. We got there and the room had been given away. They checked us into another room saying it was an upgrade but this room only had 1 bed. We had reserved a rm with 2 beds and a pull out. We had to wait another 20 mins til they found another room for us. We finally got settled in and slept for a few hrs only to be disturbed in the morning telling us they will have to move us to another room or charge us $70 more for that room. "Their concession rate." We didn't have time to discuss the situation with them as we had an event to get ready for. They moved us to a room less than what we reserved and paid for!!! Worst service at a hotel I have ever received!! I wouldn't mind if it was actually a good hotel, this place is below par!! All the plumbing has issues and there is mold on the shower tiles. Gross!!! The beds coils squeak every time you turn. Should have stayed across the street- but they were completely full. Will know for next year. Rude and uncourteous.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Rebecca R,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean. The room was huge and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the woman in charge of maintaining it was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was also friendly. I reserved this room at the last minute through Priority Club and was treated very well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed at this location for a business trip and the location was PERFECT. It is within walking distance of several restaurants including (Friendly's, Outback, Chillis, Ruby Tuesdays, TGI Fridays, Five Guys etc). It's also close/walking distance to a towncenter that has any store you may need. The hotel itself is clean and the room had extremely comfortable beds. It has plenty of cable channels and a decent bathroom. No complaints here.The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was because it didn't have a restaurant in the building and the rooms were not very stylish. They did provide a continental breakfast. But, I ate at the restaurants around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atavistic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We has a very nice suite with two rooms and two televisions. All was very clean and quite comfortable. When we checked in we were told the times for the breakfast buffet and shown the location. She never mentioned that the buffet was NOT included in our stay. We went down for our included breakfast to find the breakfast buffet costs $8.95 each. It was an embarrassment and I feel we were purposely misled. At our next Holiday Inn stay the information regarding the buffet was given and then the price was told at the start of the stay, as it should always be if the breakfast is not included.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmilyH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Emily H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and found it comfortable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the confusion over the breakfast and rate information. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into and will be discussed with the staff. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I had a event at this hotel. I book the event in October of 2012, for & $389.00 with $100.00 refundable if I return the room back clean, in which I did. I was given a reasonable price from the manager on site In October. I was given the price of $389.00 because at the time business was slow for the Hotel. . I made three separate payment for the use of the room and had everything paid 5 days before the event. That night the hotel was trying to give me another contract to fill out, but I refuse to sign another contract due to I had an originally one and I knew the agreement. Three days after the event I found out that the Hotel went into my bank account and took out $433.27. When I called them about this matter they said they put the money back into my account. Not only that they refuse to give me back my $100.00 refund. Today is day three and the bank have contacted me and told the money was not reversed. I took my contract to the bank to show proof of my contact. Because I had my contract I was able to do a dispute for this matter. I normally don't do reviews but I don't want to see this happen to anyone else. Oh, another thing that you need to know when calling them about your problem they will shift the blame, and play you like your stupid so if you stay with them or plan an event make sure you keep all your paper work. Also, we had to put up, and put away the chairs and table. To be on the safe side just use cash. Don't give them your Credit Card or go to another Hotel, if you don't then keep an eye on your card. I hope this help you...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Natalie S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Only stayed one night but I was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable room and hotel facilities. The bowling alley across the road from the hotel was an added bonus. Staff were helpful and polite and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I would like to thank Rosanne Pruneddu for being so warm and nice when we arrived at this property location. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome each time we entered and exited the hotel. Always nice and professional.
Regards,
Charlotte Cook

Room Tip: Our room was very clean and quiet. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
634 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
337 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £71 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing