We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had to book a sudden and unexpected stay as we had a death in the family and this was a convenient location for us. The manager not only gave us an excellent bereavement rate for as long as we needed it but all the folks at the front desk were extremely helpful. Room was more than adequate and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. They also accommodated a VERY LATE check out when we asked because of the time for the services. The only thing that was somewhat deficient was the continental breakfast. The necessities were there but overall choices seemed better at other places we've stay that offer this. Wasn't a big deal as long as they had plenty of hot good coffee which they did. We also appreciated and used the free WiFi service they offered.

All in all it was a very comfortable stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_sojourner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
22
29
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were very comfortable in the beautiful suite provided us. Breakfast was great, the property is well maintained. Nice guest laundry. Great beds. Everything worked and the staff went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. Great tv service, business center. We would return.

Room Tip: We opted for a suite with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towercrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

smelly, dirty and unprofessional! we found beer bottles and brown stains on our mattress. the guy up front admitted that they wash their comforters on the beds 1 a week. we paid $143 for this garbage. stay away. i think sleeping min our car would have been better! bring valtrex when coming to this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlerman029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Went here for a week stay and was very happy. The staff was excellent and friendly and the rooms very clean and roomy. I love the kitchens in the room and the free breakfast option if you don't feel like cooking. We met Jimmy, the GM, in the hallway and he was very nice to offer us some ideas of what to do and see. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delightful4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We spent a wonderful evening at MainStay in Port St Lucie. We were immediately greeted by Cassandra - what a sweetheart! She did everything possible to make our stay a great one! The room was spotless, quiet and safe. We had a great continental breakfast before leaving. All in all, our stay with Mainstay Suites was one of our best ever! A special thanks to Cassandra for all of her assistance.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finneganOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We would recommend this hotel anytime to everyone. We had a lengthy stay witn our pets and could not ask for anything more of a hotel. We have been travelling extensively with work for a very long time, and this has been by far the best, most memorable experience with lodging in the last two years. We would stay here again without question. The staff, with Jimmy Davis at the helm, made everything enjoyable and easy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycoupleofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I recently stayed at this facility for one week. The rooms are very nicely furnished, wireless internet, hotplate, refrigerator, and microwave. The unit was very clean upon check-in and the maid service was impeccable during my entire stay. A very nice breakfast is included along with a complimentary USA Today daily. Who could ask for more ? Well, here's more. All the employees that I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. One employee, Cassandra, the daytime front desk manager, made me feel like I was staying with family instead of a hotel. Every morning she would greet me with a big smile and a "Good Morning". She made this a most positive stay for me. I would definitely stay at this place again whenever the situation would arise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skig8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing