We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great value”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

hotel was very clean and well tasken care of. cassandra great and very helpful. would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
24
29
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed there for a month for school while working at a local hospital. The area nearby is quiet, clean and beautiful. The hotel was perfect for what I needed plus more. It came with a bed, full size fridge, stove, and microwave. There is a breakfast from 7am-9:30 am with coffee, danishes, and make your own waffles. The staff was very helpful. There is also a pool and laundry facilities. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshallisqbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had to book a sudden and unexpected stay as we had a death in the family and this was a convenient location for us. The manager not only gave us an excellent bereavement rate for as long as we needed it but all the folks at the front desk were extremely helpful. Room was more than adequate and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. They also accommodated a VERY LATE check out when we asked because of the time for the services. The only thing that was somewhat deficient was the continental breakfast. The necessities were there but overall choices seemed better at other places we've stay that offer this. Wasn't a big deal as long as they had plenty of hot good coffee which they did. We also appreciated and used the free WiFi service they offered.

All in all it was a very comfortable stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_sojourner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were very comfortable in the beautiful suite provided us. Breakfast was great, the property is well maintained. Nice guest laundry. Great beds. Everything worked and the staff went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. Great tv service, business center. We would return.

Room Tip: We opted for a suite with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towercrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2011

smelly, dirty and unprofessional! we found beer bottles and brown stains on our mattress. the guy up front admitted that they wash their comforters on the beds 1 a week. we paid $143 for this garbage. stay away. i think sleeping min our car would have been better! bring valtrex when coming to this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlerman029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Went here for a week stay and was very happy. The staff was excellent and friendly and the rooms very clean and roomy. I love the kitchens in the room and the free breakfast option if you don't feel like cooking. We met Jimmy, the GM, in the hallway and he was very nice to offer us some ideas of what to do and see. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delightful4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocala
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We spent a wonderful evening at MainStay in Port St Lucie. We were immediately greeted by Cassandra - what a sweetheart! She did everything possible to make our stay a great one! The room was spotless, quiet and safe. We had a great continental breakfast before leaving. All in all, our stay with Mainstay Suites was one of our best ever! A special thanks to Cassandra for all of her assistance.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finneganOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
22 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing