We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”

Naiya Japanese Thai Sushi
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We love this place. My husband doesn't like sushi, but we come here because they have so many other great dishes. The service is very friendly and the prices aren't bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffebeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai in PSL”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is by far our favorite Thai/sushi joint in Port St. Lucie. We go at least a few times a month. The staff is friendly and helpful and always remember our names. Our favorite spot is on the couch in the back room. Great sushi, great curry dishes, and my fiance's favorite is always their Chicken Fried Rice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great lunch place”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

awesome food, great service, great prices, what more could you want. very mixed menu, something for everyone. 5 stars for me. we had sushi and a couple of lunch specials. wish we had this place back home. dont miss the mafia roll,

Helpful?
Thank coolnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I get to go from here often. Outstanding red curry and chicken satay! Prices for sushi are a little steep. I would def recommend the Thai menu over the sushi menu.
Cucumber salad is also yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Used to be good...”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I have been going here regularly for awhile. We were very impressed by it at first. The place is very nicely decorated, very nice atmosphere, and a full liquor bar - which is hard to find in most sushi places in this area. The staff is very friendly, but they do not waste one minute when closing time comes...be prepared to feel kicked out. The portions and quality of the food slowly went downhill. I also think it's odd that they charge PER PIECE of sushi/sashimi...most places will give you 2-3 slice of fish for the price. We recently got tuna tataki...tasted and smelled nasty. I think this place is too expensive for what you get. Maybe if you go in for a cocktail and a "snack"...I don't really suggest eating here if you're on a budget and hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdiebaby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naiya Japanese Thai Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Naiya Japanese Thai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing