We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel was great and so cheap ! We had a king bed suite with living room, full refrigerator, dish washer , oven , microwave etc for $89.00 that is insane! They have a full dinner mon-thurs (which was just ok) full breakfast, put put golf, heated pool, work out room, computer room and really super clean. Staff very very friendly great customer service, and directly across the street from a great mall. I went across and got a massage at the spa and it was great ! If I ever find myself in this side of town again, I will definitely come back here !

Room Tip: go for the upgrade, only $10 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliviag-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    103
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
243
131
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here for work and many occasions. The hotel is clean and new and the management is very nice and goes out of the way to please. It is by far one of the best inexpensive hotels in the area. As at all Hilton Hotels, the downside is the breakfast, that could be a bit healthier with better ingredients.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This place is brand new, so there are some great features like flat panel TVs with PC inputs and brand new applicances (full sized fridge, cooktop, microwave, etc.). Highly recommended for families or golf stops and they "get it" (free internet, free business center, free hot breakfast with real fruit rather than canned, syrupy concoctions (breakfast actually starts closer to 6 am rather than 7 as advertised since the staff comes in early). [Why hotels in this day and age think they can charge for internet access and a business center just for printing is beyond me - they should be boycotted and taught a lesson.] The staff is excellent (when we booked on Expedia the default seemed to be "smoking" and the desk staff changed our room no problem and actually upgraded us to a one bedroom). All in all, you can't beat this place and the only issue is that there is no hot tub, but there is a heated pool. (A beer and hot tub would have been great to erase the memory of a few triple bogeys from yesterday.) In terms of local golf, there are alternatives to the PGA Village which is over priced (try the Champions Course at Summerfield). Happy travels. Steve.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSteve_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We spent four nights here, visiting family in the area. The location was perfect for us. We had a king suite on the fifth floor. Very spacious we everything we needed except a cork screw, which we could have gotten at the desk.

The room was overall very clean but had a couple of stains on the rug. the bath was sparkling clean,with toilet and shower separate from the sink area. In the kitchen were full sized dishwasher and refrigerator, with a two burner countertop stove and microwave.

Breakfast was included with lots of choices. We were surprised to learn they offered a "manager's reception" Mon thru Thurs evenings, essentially a free dinner. (We did not partake.)

Cons: The pool area was quite nice but my husband thought the water was too warm. The elevator was out for a bit, which meant we had to take a couple of hikes up and down four flights of stairs.

Overall we found it to be perfect for us and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbeanAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pt st lucie, florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were in town for a wedding and spent 3 nights here. The lady at the counter was extremely friendly and the next morning the same lady made us waffles for breakfast! The room was very clean and comfortable and we can't think of anything that was wrong- from the room to the wonderful staff. We liked it so much we are planning to return for a getaway weekend. You will be extremely pleased if you plan to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I had to spend the weekend traveling for business. This Hotel was so comfortable, warm and well Homey. Breakfast was better than most "breakfast" style restaurants, and the people was very warm and welcoming. Whenever I travel through PSL, I will stay at Homewood!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This hotel is located right off the I-95, which made it easy to find and across the highway from a new shopping center. They provide complimentary breakfast and some evening dinners (weekday), 24 hr fitness center and 24 hr business center which allowed me to keep up on my emails and print boarding passes.
Staff was friendly and helpful, property is clean and well maintained. It is a new hotel
within the last 2-3 years.
Since the room was a furnished suite, it had everything a guest would need.
I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbtl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing