We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Drinks, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shindig

Shindig
Ranked #159 of 332 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Drinks, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We always go to this pub. Food selection is great, they have 30% off on appetizer everyday 3-7. Live music 2 days a week. Full bar, they also have wide selection of beers on tap, happy hour is 3-7 everyday the staff is always attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    20
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great cold beers. All the Irish ones I know of on tap as well as a few others. Great Irish food including corned beef, blood sausage, as well as burgers, great fish and chips, etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flybob6334580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Went for a few beers at Happy Hour and decided to try their Fish Tacos. Wow, they are great, a bit spicy with the slaw but wonderful choice overall. Cold beer and Cocktails were fast to refill, bartender was friendly and attentive and the bar has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoom-Zooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Food in a Pub Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Corned beef and cabbage, shepherd pie, fish and chips, great burgers are just a few of the good tasting food served at this restaurant.
The service was a bit slow although the beer was served quickly after we ordered.Our waiter was able to explain some of the dishes on the menu and seemed focused on customer service.
All the food was served hot and very tasty. We will return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islanderuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!!! So very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was so surprised at utterly mouthwaterting tantalizing the food is! I had the crispy fish sandwhich which is huge!!! It is not greasy at at all and the bun was soft and fresh. The spicy tarter sauce was just right that even people who aren't a fan of spice would enjoy it. The fries were shoestring and crispy. The other members of my party had fish and chips and the fish size was gigantic! No fishy smell or taste. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shindig also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Shindig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing