We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its our favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We are from the UK and have stayed here many times and not just for one night but for at least 2 weeks at any time.We have never had any problems at all, great staff, friendly and helpful, they greet us like old friends.
We always have a mini suite which b works for us along with a good breakfast each morning.
I am mystified by some of the comments on some reviews, I cannot understand what they are talking about.
My only slight concern is the hotel launderette it neds to have more machines, but that is only a minor issue.
We have stayed in hotels all over the USA and there is nothing wrong with this one at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Nice hotel close to everything, staff was very helpful helped us with directions with a map to get to the airport but I smellled pot in the hotel hall way next to room 420 LOL and the room number was missing from that room we got a chuckle from that would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbutler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for one night. Pool was nice for the kids. Room was small with two double beds. Clean and updated. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wernolabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This motel was dirty from the lobby to the toilet; the room had three distinct odors, none of which were pleasant; the furniture was dirty, the bedding was dirty, the floor was dirty, and the toilet smelled of urine and had urine stains around the base. The mirror in the bathroom was filthy and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned until I wiped it off after a shower.

Check in was inconvenient and the personnel were not very friendly nor professional; they were more interested in chatting with each other than helping their customers.

I would not recommend this property to anyone for any reason; in fact, avoid it even if it is a last choice; you'd do better to spend the night in your car.

Room Tip: don't choose this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear papadoc1,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction;
however I appreciate that you have provided us with valuable feedback so that we may improve. Best wishes for future travels.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The main draw of this hotel is the nice pool. Large waterfall and plenty of lounge chairs. Overall the pool area was very quiet and a great place to relax. The room itself was nice but had an old style tube TV. The room also lacked a refrigerator or safe. I was also a little disappointed that the on site bar was closed the night I was there. The staff was extremely friendly and I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Had a nice view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The staff at this hotel were about the rudest I've ever encountered; every time I said anything to the night clerk/manager, she'd look horrified and say "I was just about to tell you that." The day manager wasn't much better. The visit was filled with little irritants. For instance, if you don't turn in the pool towels at the front desk, they charge your credit card $7 a piece. No breakfast provided, they want you to eat in the restaurant, except no one bothered to show up to open the place. Apparently, they're really more interested in hosting events than hosting guests. The whole place was terribly run-down and dirty, the elevator paneling was missing, so you saw taped up construction under-wall. However, the salt-water pool was terrific, with a waterfall. Salt-water pools are apparently easier to maintain, with no chlorine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgen02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I'd guess that this hotel hadn't been updated since it was built which, judging on the decor & such, was about 25 years ago. It wouldn't be bad if the hotel didn't have that beaten-up & not-tended-to look. I cracked up when I walked into my room & the in-room coffee maker was sitting on the mini-fridge which put it at about knee level. The furniture & carpet looked grimy to the point where I never took my shoes off or even sat on the sofa. The noisy AC unit barely kept the damp, mildewy smell to a minimum. The staff was curt during check-in, but I didn't have any other interactions with them to get a full impression.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustATravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
640 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
443 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
178 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
658 reviews
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing