We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I am very disappointed that I have to stay here a week. The hotel is worn and dirty. Also has a unpleasant smell to it. The rooms are small. Worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at. The side entrance doesn't even lock. Then it says 24 hrs surveillance. And there is no video camara to be found.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1919phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear 1919phyllis,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

Let me take this opportunity to apologize if your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and deeply regret that you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had to stay at this hotel while dealing with home repairs in PSL. The suite was very nice and we were away from noisy traffic. Our disappointment was in the size of our bathroom sink area. We could not fit 2 adult toiletries on the single sink surface area. Additionally, there was strong smell of cigarette smoke as we stepped out of our room as the smoking area was right outside the exit door. The hotel restaurant had over priced menu. The steak and egg breakfast was very disappointing. Save your money and go to other local breakfast eateries. Check out was effortless due to priority club membership. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

My God daughters stayed here for memorial weekend. Great location from beach. It's only 10 minutes away. Around the hotel there are plenty of restaurants & popular retail stores across the street. The pool was very nice. The waterfall added a beautiful back drop for pictures. The jacuzzi needs a little bit of a re-touch. The restaurant needs alot of help in the morning. It's only 1 person ringing up & taking orders. I'm also assuming 1 chef. Our food took forever. Before we went in, one of the guest told me to go down to Dennys. Boy I should've listen to her. The wonderful Ms.Shelby checked us in. That girl deserve a paid vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHylton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect suite if your staying with kids. Everything the kids need is in the living room area and can easily be closed off from the main bed. Granted the elevator does run slow but there is an excellent complimentary breakfast. Decor could use some updates still overall not a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshistorybarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have stayed here from the UK many times usually for at least two weeks, and some of the comments beggar belief. We have never found smelly hallways, and the comment about the elevators is a joke, they are made of lovely wood and ok maybe not the fastest, but so what? they have character.
The staff are wonderful and Frank cooks a tasty breakfast.
We plan to stay again later this year.

Room Tip: Go for the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to visit our friends who have a home in Port st Lucie. It is very convenient to everything without being on the beach. the staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the price was good. We only used it to sleep in and we were quite happy with the whole package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Nonnabags - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We always love to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay and especially notice our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Port St. Lucie!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Very friendly staff! Clean rooms! Excellent location! Decent breakfast! Saved our vacation after the Marriott gave our room away since we were not Marriott Rewards members and they had over booked our type of room!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
640 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
443 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
178 reviews
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
339 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing