We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would try again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed just one night. Hotel was full and they only had smoking rooms left. The odor smacked you in the face when exiting the elevator. We probably wouldn't have stayed but husband wanted to go no further. The rooms do need some updating. We would try this place again if we could get a non-smoking room. The breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Cynthia H -
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you had to have a smoking room - it has been very busy lately, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us despite being a non-smoker in that room.

We hope to see you again soon, and hope that you enjoyed your travel here in FL!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Didn't expect the condition of the room to be what it was for the price. There was no bureau. Just a mini fridge with a coffee maker and ice bucket on top. Really?? And the TV was set back in an old piece of furniture so far that we couldn't see it from the bed. Good thing we only needed a place to sleep for one night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Larmad,
I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Without knowing exactly what room you were in, it is difficult to address your comment, but it sounds like you were in a suite - which has two televisions and 2 bureaus - an armoire cabinet in the bedroom, with the television on a slide out tray, and a smaller dresser in the living room. I hope that we may have the opportunity to see you again in the future and make your stay more enjoyable!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in Port Saint Lucie for business and found this hotel on Priceline. The hotel is in good but not great shape. I travel ALOT and feel like this hotel is acceptable but not a place that I would choose for a couples vacation. For business it was ok.
The restaurant wasn't open the night I arrived (Monday) and there wasn't coffee in the lobby in the morning like I see in other Holiday Inn's.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear robacon,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed there from Oct 19 till Oct 23 it was ok the location was good for me, the room was ok but it did not have a refrigerator in the room, the bed was good, the water pressure was not all that great, had a smell in the hall way, no breakfast, but there is restaurant was next door. the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Tina G,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Room very narrow , even though was a suite . I cannot imagine std rooms !!
My reservation was for a King size bed but , at check in , I was told " we do not have king size bed in this hotel " .
Very rough attendance .
Incredible tiny bathroom .
Very noisy AC

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Alexra66 -
I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us! I also appreciate your time in sharing your concerns.
Our suites are very similar in size to our standard rooms, with the configuration varying to give a separate sitting area and bedroom. Without being able to access your booking, I cannot be sure, but as you received a suite, I am assuming that is what you booked, and unfortunately for your needs or expectations, all of our suites do have queen beds, with the only king beds in the hotel being located in our accessible rooms on the ground floor.
I also apologize that you found our AC unit to be noisy. I do wish you had shared your concerns with us so that we could have found you a more comfortable room, and hope that if you ever have the opportunity to travel to Port St. Lucie again, you will contact me so that I might help you and find just the right room to suit your needs.
Most Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just stayed at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie this past weekend on a Golf Trip for my 7th Consecitive year and The Staff at this Hotel know how to make you feel like you are at home. Their is no other place on this planet that has Prime Rib as good as Gatwics, Can`t wait to return next year !!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beaner123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear beaner123_12,
We are so glad you love the Prime Rib buffet we offer on Friday nights as well as our exceptional staff! We can't wait to welcome you back for another great visit this summer at the Holiday Inn Port St Lucie!
Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I am very disappointed that I have to stay here a week. The hotel is worn and dirty. Also has a unpleasant smell to it. The rooms are small. Worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at. The side entrance doesn't even lock. Then it says 24 hrs surveillance. And there is no video camara to be found.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1919phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear 1919phyllis,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

Let me take this opportunity to apologize if your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and deeply regret that you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
647 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
340 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
179 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £70 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing