We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

What a surprise this Best Western was. We chose it mainly because of the price and reviews on Tripadvisor. We spent 3 nights without any problems. Our room was a split into a sitting area with couch, chair and desk. This area also had a tv. The bedroom area had two beds that were comfortable to sleep in. The bedroom also had a tv. Everything was clean and taken care of daily. There was a typical hotel breakfast included but except for the coffee, we didn't use it. The pool area was nice with a tropical feel. The service at check in and check out was great and friendly. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the price was right. I would stay here again anytime I come to the Port Saint Lucie area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribLover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    108
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
123
79
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Every employee at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast provides more than most including french toast. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 / 7. There is usually a basket of fruit also available after breakfast. You can't beat the prices.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDiPTeriDiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, TN
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have stayed here four times over the last 10 or more years and have never had a complaint. It is a two story hotel, no elevators, doors all on the outside. Pretty landscape, huge pool and breakfast. The rooms are nicely sized, clean bathrooms and beds. Two TV's and a sitting area.
Quiet hotel and a good price, what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSBENNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

The check in receptions area boyfriend sitting on couch reading the newspaper. No uniform of any kind on any of the staff at the desk not even a name tag. Rooms were ok and the hotel was very clean, with exception of the walk ways. Breakfast was ok, I was checking out reception, ,there was a reception person who just plain was gross, was moaning how she had been up all nite, and was So tired then a guy came along ,again no shirt or name tag, and burped out load and went about his business, not even excuse me...

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 143suep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to email me directly at the Hotel so that I may gather more information. Without additional information such as when you stayed with us I cannot go back to the schedules, etc. Thank you! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked this hotel for the value. It was a great value, great suite with two tv sets, one in bedroom area and one in living room like area.
Room was clean, modern and well appointed. Probably nicest motel room we ever stayed in. In short, nothing negative I can say about this Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I just had the opportunity to revisit the All Suites Best Western on U.S. 1 in Port St. Lucie. This truly is the city's best kept secret. Modest pricing, great amenities and immaculate rooms. The service staff is more than friendly, the pool exquisite, hot tub and parking, no problems anywhere on this property. Upon checkout Dave was particularly charming and remember me from previous visits - you don't get this kind of personal attention in most chain hotels! In addition to well kept rooms, newly renovated showers, great hot water and new shower heads....the complimentary breakfast is more than adequate fare for anyone. The place is spotless and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any reason whatsoever. Congratulations and kudos to staff!

Room Tip: Northeast corner the best - quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickyone599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review! When next you visit our area, please let us know the location you prefer and we will do our best to get you into that area! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Okay, so my expectations were not very high. I usually stay at a Hampton Inn, but their rates were a tad high. The BW operator was very helpful in fixing my online reservation error. I can say all was pleased with both rooms (1 king, 1 double). Clean, spacious and QUIET. That was the best thing. We had ground floor, near the pool rooms and heard nothing. The beds were comfortable, and having the extra space was nice. especially since there was a 2nd tv on the bedroom side. The only complaint was a slightly noisy AC compressor. Noisy, but was effective in keeping the room cold. The pool area looked inviting, though none of us went in. The comp breakfast was okay. Plenty of food choices. Checking in and out was a breeze.

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Property: BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Address: 7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing