We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Last week my boyfriend and I drove from PA to Florida to celebrate Thanksgiving with his family. We made our reservations unsure of the hotel and what it would look like. We arrived early and thankfully were able to immediately check in. Other than a not completely cheery desk person the process was easy. We found our room to be spacious and incredibly clean. Our only complaint was the bed was rather hard. Overall it was an amazing vacation experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

The Best Western on US1 is a great place to stay.
My wife and I have stayed there several times and have always had GREAT service and has always been clean and well kept.
We recommend it to everyone who might be traveling thru PORT ST LUCIE.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipR639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very nice older style motel. Big rooms divided into sitting and sleeping area. Beaeutifully maintained pool area. The cleanest we have seen. Has whirlpool and heated pool. Friendly staff all for a good price. Give it a try

Room Tip: no elevator so request downstairs if you cannot get your stuff up a flight of stairs
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank revere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed two times in Febuary of 2012 were VERY happy with ALL the employes they attended to all our needs and the resturant next store has Good food and Good prices. Going back Febuary 2013 for another Great stay

Room Tip: if you are a Seinor ask for a first floor room, only stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Woodhaven380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

What a surprise this Best Western was. We chose it mainly because of the price and reviews on Tripadvisor. We spent 3 nights without any problems. Our room was a split into a sitting area with couch, chair and desk. This area also had a tv. The bedroom area had two beds that were comfortable to sleep in. The bedroom also had a tv. Everything was clean and taken care of daily. There was a typical hotel breakfast included but except for the coffee, we didn't use it. The pool area was nice with a tropical feel. The service at check in and check out was great and friendly. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the price was right. I would stay here again anytime I come to the Port Saint Lucie area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribLover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Every employee at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast provides more than most including french toast. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 / 7. There is usually a basket of fruit also available after breakfast. You can't beat the prices.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDiPTeriDiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have stayed here four times over the last 10 or more years and have never had a complaint. It is a two story hotel, no elevators, doors all on the outside. Pretty landscape, huge pool and breakfast. The rooms are nicely sized, clean bathrooms and beds. Two TV's and a sitting area.
Quiet hotel and a good price, what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSBENNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
164 reviews
6.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
104 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
25 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
666 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port St. Lucie

Address: 7900 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
Best Western Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing