We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed a week here and everything was as they describe. Just be aware that the rooms are larger rooms with a room divider piece of furniture that separates a sofa from the bed. I know some people have a different idea of what a suite is or should be. The pool on the last day was much warmer and more comfortable than the first 5 days. Whatever they did, it was definitely heated to where you enjoyed swimming the day before I left. The hot tub is a good one and was a very enjoyable alternative to the cooler pool. My only complaint would be the breakfast. It was the same everyday. What was there was okay but by the third day of having the same options, it got a bit boring. They need the popular waffle maker and perhaps change from cheese omelets to scrambled eggs or biscuits and gravy on different days -- but understand that the breakfast area is pretty small. I would stay there again. And compliments to the grounds keeper. The plants throughout make it look tropical.

Room Tip: Not a lot of good restaurants close by. There are some better ones about 3-4 miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel offers it all. They greet you with great front desk employees and continue the service throughout your stay. They have a heated pool and hot tub to help you relax. Additional to this, the rooms are large and have two queen beds with a pull-out sofa as well. Very clean hotel and I will be returning in about a month to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. This hotel was recommended by a friend and I am glad we stayed there. They have a very large pool that is heated and we took advantage of an evening swim. The continental breakfast was good. They had French toast and it was very tasty. Nice location near restaurants and shopping. Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: We were in 117 and it was very quiet and comfortable. Nice BIG room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

based on cost/quality comparisons AND location BW is definitely the hotel to book for a stay in Port St. Lucie. I was visiting family and did not have my own car, out of town hotels were not an option. The hotel was clean, quiet, a good continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub well maintained. My room was quite large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Yeibiche4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the rooms are very large and comfortable and the help was great. don't judge it by the outside appearance. the courtyard was beautifully landscaped and had a pool that they cleaned all the time. would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank tennisladyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel was extremely clean & kpt in great condition! Room was better then expected! Lobby was clean and decorated nicely. Pool was bigger then expected and pool chairs & lounge cheairs were well maintained. Staff was really nice & helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped over here for one night (Nov. 13-14) before our trip to Club Med. I made the reservation from my phone on Wednesday night for Wednesday night. I told them we would be arriving after 3am and also requested late check out. When we arrived it was around 5am. The lady that checked us in was friendly. She said we could have late checkout and gave us till 1pm since we arrived so late.

The rooms open up directly to the outside. Inside when you first walk in there is a big entertainment center dividing the room in half. On one side was a couch and TV and on the other side was the bed and TV and mini fridge. There was no microwave.

Everything was okay. The room layout felt a little awkward but it was sufficient. Everything worked as it should. Both TVs were flat screens.

Checkout was quick. The gentleman that checked us out was friendly and nice. The people made this place shine. I didn't go to the pool but just the glance I had it looked very nice. I would have loved to check it out if we were staying longer.

They also had a continental breakfast but we were asleep so I can't comment on it.

The price was right, the people were friendly, the room was decent and they accommodated our late arrival. I would certainly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank traviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
161 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
451 reviews
6.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
648 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
659 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port St. Lucie

Address: 7900 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
Best Western Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing