We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Less than stellar....no wow factor+ rude staff!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course

PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Less than stellar....no wow factor+ rude staff!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival , I was expecting to be wowed and was clearly not! The pictures are more impressive then what you'll see. The pace was extreamly slow and no marshall to be found when needed. Simply not worth the price. Staff was rude to customer that we were paired off with when he complained about the pace. So much better available in florida!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gr8smiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My friends and I were disappointed once again with value of PGA Village. This isn't a knock on the people who work there, who are very friendly. The management that continues raise prices and offer an inferior product is taking the facility in the wrong direction. Charging the public $150 a round and closing down one course for the members every day is just egregious. The PGA is simply turning away golfers that they desperately need for the future of the game. How is a family of four supposed to afford playing golf when it's $600 a round? It's my understanding that the PGA is out to promote the game of golf to everyone, everywhere. In my view, they are doing the opposite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another nice Fazio design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

One of the 3 courses available at PGA Village. This course, in my opinion, not quite as nice as the other Fazio course, the Ryder, but offers moderate difficulty and is well maintained. To be frank, however, we found other courses in the area (within 50 miles) which were at least as nice and not as expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ChipMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A remarkable course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Living in Miami, I play a fair amount of golf at a fair amount of courses. The condition of this course was spectacular! The greens were rolling extremely hard, even though the rest of the course was so soggy that it was cart path only. The physical appearance was also beautiful -- IMHO nicer than Ryder.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best place to learn golf...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the chance of your life to learn golf at the PGA learning center of St Lucie west or play a nice golf game at the PGA. Nice hotels around, restaurants, shops, the Tradition field the spring training for the NY Mets. A nice town to spend time and vacation !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course also viewed

 

Been to PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing