We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaweed Asian Cuisine - CLOSED

Seaweed Asian Cuisine
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Unique and creative sushi and authentic cuisine from South-East Asia, including Filipino and Thai, in a cozy atmosphere.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING sushi!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the food is always amazing. My husband doesn't even like sushi, but we convinced him to try the Dynamite roll and he loves it! My favorite is the Skyroll. We have recommended Seaweed to many of our friends and they have all said how much they like it.

Helpful?
1 Thank CTaylor1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BIRTHDAY SURPRISE PARTY”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My best friend knows I enjoy coming here a lot . So she throw a surprise party for me at this place. Everyone loves the food and the service was excellent. Ordered lots of sushi and several kitchen dishes. 20 some people . My friend did all the ordering. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RANDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Crispy Duck”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Best crispy duck ever. Been there many times my wife and I always had a great meal. Will be there again tonight. Owner always very friendly and checks if everything is alright. Can't wait till 4pm comes around. Get that duck ready, I'm comin

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cartaybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Won't be back!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stopped in a while back to try the place. I can't say we were impressed. We ordered some sushi and watched the waitress make it with pre-sliced fish. Yuk. I don't remember the other menu items we ordered but I do remember as we walked out to the car we both agreed it would not be worth our while to come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tuesday evening out”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've eaten here at Seaweed on many different occasions and I can honestly say that I have never had a bad meal here. I like the diversity of the menu; if you want Thai, or Filipino, or other types of Asian dishes that you can get it from Ilsa and if your into sushi you can get it there also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaweed Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing