We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overnight stay before cruise”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you are cruising from Ft. Lauderdale this is a clean and comfortable place to stay. It's about 1 hour from the cruise terminal, just a few miles off I-95. Staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was standard; choice of healthy food, waffle, or gravy biscuits.

Our only problem was the air condition unit continued to blow air all night long no matter how what we set the temperature, this was a little noisy.

We would return to this hotel if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Close to Interstate in a beautiful area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am glad you chose our property to stop off on your way to Ft. Lauderdale. Next time you are in Florida, please try and make some time to enjoy our area as well! Additionally, we are in the process of going through a $1 million renovation, which will include changing out all of our ACs. If I can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    89
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
145
103
29
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
507 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel was ideal for our needs, stayed one night on the way from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale. Hotel was nice and clean, very comfortable with good choice of continental breakfast which was included in the room rate. We had stayed in this area before and knew there were a good choice of restaurants within a walkable distance. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! Our number one goal is to make sure each of our guest's has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope you take the time to visit us again in the near future once we complete our renovation in August 2013! Our rooms will be even cleaner, more comfortable, modern with all the features to make you feel right at home. If I can assist you with anything, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great experience as always at anothe hampton Inn. Super convienient location to all and friendly staff. Nice clean room and hotle great breakfast and super value for the location would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five days in April. We had to impose on the front desk to fax many documents for us. Everyone of the different personnel who assisted us could not have been nicer and more polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and there was outstanding fresh fruit. We would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us Mary! Our staff always strives to not only meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them. I look forward to hopefully meeting you in person during a future visit. If there is anything I can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Good rooms in the Hampton style. It is something you can count on. Noise level was very quiet. The price was too high by about $60 but we needed to stay. We will look for another next time if possible.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will check out our hotel again next time you are in the area. We will be undergoing a renovation beginning April 2013 and will be featuring a completely renovated hotel from top to bottom beginning Fall 2013! Additionally, our high season is from January to March. We try and stay competitive with the hotels in the area, but we are a bit flexible for people with longer accommodation needs. Please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com if you should require assistance with a future reservation at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while in the area for Baseball Spring Training games. As soon as we entered our room we flushed the toilet and it overflowed. When we called the front desk they said they would send someone up with a key to a new room. We were extremely pleased to be upgraded to an Executive Suite for our stay. The front desk staff was very very helpful and friendly. It was a great location to the stadium, it was just minutes away. The rooms were very clean and the beds and linens were clean and fresh. The breakfast buffet was very nice. It was kept well supplied but once again the toaster took forever to toast the bread. This has gotten to be a pet peeve with us since on our trip of 13 days and 6 Hamptons only one had a toaster that would toast the bread the first time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We are glad our staff was able to take care of your needs immediately and appreciate your understanding with the situation. I will be sure to have the toaster looked into immediately. If there is anything I can do to assist you with a future stay in our area, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel is very convenient to Tradition Field where the Mets spring training games are held. We were a party of 9 and stayed here 3/1 and 3/2/2013. Very clean, people very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was the standard. I would think about expanding the dining area, though. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, my daughter left something behind and I called as soon as we got home (3 hr drive to Tampa), my information was taken and was told that they would call back. Got the call about 1/2 hour later that nothing was found. Very disappointed. That's the only negative I can report otherwise the stay was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
I am glad you were able to enjoy your recent stay at our property and I will make sure our lost and found policy is reiterated to our staff. If there is anything I can do to assist you with a future stay in our area, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Address: 155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing