We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a trip to forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a trip to forget”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Unfortunately this Hotel failed to impress me... I'm a HH Silver Member and ususally stay at another property while in the Port St Lucie area, however, we ended up staying at this property 3 nights since our go to hotel was unavailable.... The first couple of nights went OK, however the 3rd night was a night of hell... This Hotel appears to attract all kinds of people due to the overall price point... We had neighbors that kept us up all night on our last night while they decided to have a house party in the suite next door... The Hotel staff was not much of a help, but did comp our last night as a result of this problem... the staff is friendly, however, the breakast is lacking and make shift... Unfortunately I will not plan a return trip to this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
I'm glad you were able to bring the noise issues to our attention and I'm sorry that you were not impressed with the way our staff handled the situation. However, I'm glad our manager was able to take care of you. Our security team our reviewing your feedback and our current processes so we can improve them going forward in similar situations. In the future, we will make sure the guests making the noise are notified and if they don't cease to stop the noise, we will ask them to leave. Additionally, I am sorry you felt our breakfast was inadequate. Our breakfast items are hand chosen by Hilton and used by many hotels in our area. We will be sure to look into what happened in particular during your stay. We hope you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you, especially after we complete our $1 million renovation this Summer. If I can assist you with any additional concerns or a future reservation, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    91
    31
    17
    4
See reviews for
149
103
31
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Lucie West, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

good rates..good rooms..good location it was convienent and easy to find...out of the way of the local busy streets I recommend this to all travelers blah blah blah I'm required to use 200 characters...now they're pissin me off

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am glad you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer including our area amenities like golf! We hope to see you again in the near future, especially after the renovation is complete. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It's always our pleasure being your guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Port St. Lucie West! Stella "Staff", rooms are comfortable and the crisp plush bedding very comfy, continential breakfast is tasty! Hampton Inn & Suites is always our choice when visiting the area.

Thank you to Meaghan for recommending Bonefish Mac Restaurant, it was awesome! Thank you to all at the Hampton Inn & Suites see you all again!

Sonny & Sue

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! We are glad to hear our staff and amenities were to your liking and hope you will return after our $1 million renovation this Summer! If I can assist you with anything in the future, including a reservation, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you are cruising from Ft. Lauderdale this is a clean and comfortable place to stay. It's about 1 hour from the cruise terminal, just a few miles off I-95. Staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was standard; choice of healthy food, waffle, or gravy biscuits.

Our only problem was the air condition unit continued to blow air all night long no matter how what we set the temperature, this was a little noisy.

We would return to this hotel if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Close to Interstate in a beautiful area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am glad you chose our property to stop off on your way to Ft. Lauderdale. Next time you are in Florida, please try and make some time to enjoy our area as well! Additionally, we are in the process of going through a $1 million renovation, which will include changing out all of our ACs. If I can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
507 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel was ideal for our needs, stayed one night on the way from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale. Hotel was nice and clean, very comfortable with good choice of continental breakfast which was included in the room rate. We had stayed in this area before and knew there were a good choice of restaurants within a walkable distance. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! Our number one goal is to make sure each of our guest's has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope you take the time to visit us again in the near future once we complete our renovation in August 2013! Our rooms will be even cleaner, more comfortable, modern with all the features to make you feel right at home. If I can assist you with anything, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great experience as always at anothe hampton Inn. Super convienient location to all and friendly staff. Nice clean room and hotle great breakfast and super value for the location would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five days in April. We had to impose on the front desk to fax many documents for us. Everyone of the different personnel who assisted us could not have been nicer and more polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and there was outstanding fresh fruit. We would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us Mary! Our staff always strives to not only meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them. I look forward to hopefully meeting you in person during a future visit. If there is anything I can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
171 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
332 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Address: 155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing