We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The location is convent just off I-95. Nice area with plenty of places to eat and drink.The breakfast area had a nice selection of Danish,fruit, juice and more. There is a lot of new development in the area. This is a great example of what one would come to expect of a Hampton Inn.The staff at the front desk was helpful with directions and recommendations, We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rentlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. We are very happy to know that our complimentary breakfast was perfect for your tasting. As you mentioned, we do have a great staff that truly cares about each of our guest’s experience. We will pass on your positive comments to our team. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    88
    31
    16
    3
See reviews for
144
100
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. The hotel is very clean, modern and the staff is very friendly. The rooms were a little pricey but the free breakfast was pretty good. There are several restaurants within a few minutes drive. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank trvlDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to write us such a positive review. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and experience at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Everything was excellent except for the included breakfast - which could have been a whole lot better with more variety since they claim it to be a full breakfast. The price for the stay is also very expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. I am sad to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations but we do follow our Hampton standards on providing a full breakfast. Our breakfast is divided into 5 stations, Cold station that has all your cereals & milks, our Fresh station that provides fresh cut fruits and whole fruits, the Hot station includes 2-3 hot items such as eggs, sausages, bacon, etc., the Bake station that has all your breads and muffins and even a waffle machine to make your own waffle, and last the Beverage station that has 4 variety of coffee flavors and juices. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We reserved a room with a whirlpool tub 3 months in advance, and upon arrival were told, "We don't have any whirlpool rooms left." I am disabled and needed the whirlpool for recuperation, which is why we reserved one so far in advance.

My wife explained the reason for our need, and reminded the clerk that we had reserved a whirlpool room far in advance. Turned out they had a late check-out of one, but had not had it serviced. We waited for an hour while the room was serviced.

Poor housekeeping, including insufficient towels. Each day we had to go to the front desk to get towels.

We were participating in a car show event which had selected a different Hampton Inn as the 'official' hotel; but we chose this one because the official Hampton did not offer whirlpool rooms.

If you visit Port St. Lucie (a very nice little town), avoid the Hampton Inn WEST! Friends told us the other Hampton Inn was nice.

Room Tip: Realize that a reservation at this property does not mean they will have a room per your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Rick A.,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you chose to stay with us during your travels to our area. Our dedicated staff goes through a lengthy process to ensure guests receive exactly the room type they request. While we're glad we could provide you with the whirlpool room, we regret the delays. We've shared your comments with our team and will evaluate our processes to ensure that we're doing our best to meet guests' needs. Thank you again for your review.

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

For $279.00 per night rooms should have had a closet. Room did not smell clean and there was a problem with connecting to the Wi Fi. The breakfast was good, did not have to go out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, close to 95 and my favorite stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laverne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. All our guest rooms do have closest that are located behind the large mirror in the rooms. In addition, all our rooms are cleaned daily and we are 100% non smoking hotel; however, we do apologize if our guest room did not meet your full expectation. We are happy to know that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you can give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction in the near future!

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very pleasant staff and very helpful when needed. Great location, wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Many restaurants, shopping and easy access to beaches. Nice area, felt safe and an easy commute. Hope all Hamptons are this pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. We truly do appreciate the time you have taken to complete the review. We will definitely share this with our team and let them know how much you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review of our property and our team always looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well, by it's appearance we would say: nobody......
But, we arrived from Europe earlier in the day, were totally surprised by the spring break holiday (no reservation) and desperate for a bed after getting a NO vacancy in hotel after hotel after hotel.....and being up on our jetlagged feet for more than 36 hours.
The room was VERY expensive, styling outdated, but clean. Breakfast average, service was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to know that we had rooms available for you during the busy spring break in South Florida. We strive for 100% satisfaction for all our guests all the time and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. In regards to our rates, we do have different rates throughout the year based on our seasonal demand. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you can give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction in the near future!

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Address: 155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing