We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff made my short stay great!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Staff made my short stay great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Came in for a few hours to rest during a cross country road trip. The front desk staff was attentive to my needs and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Even though I was only there for a few hours it was a very pleasant stay. I am looking forward to my next stay at the hotel during my next trip to the Port St Lucie area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_M_G1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review Jose! I hope you will have the opportunity to stay a bit longer in our area next time so you can enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer, including our outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center as well as complimentary wifi and hot/cold breakfast!

If I can be of any assistance with a future reservation, please feel free to contact me at pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    87
    30
    16
    2
See reviews for
141
98
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a day of flight delays and all the stuff that goes along with that, it was so nice to be greeted by the cheerful smile of Meghan, at the desk, when we checked in...a lot later than expected. She was so accommodating, and was there each night when we arrived after a long day of seeing the sights of the area with friends we were visiting. The rest of the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, including the breakfast room attendants. Certainly a place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent review with our property and for giving us a 5 star review. We are truly blessed to have Meghan on our team as she is a great asset to our property. I will definitely share your comments with her and with our team. As you did experience, our team truly enjoys serving our guests with high quality of service. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay with us and our team looks forward in having you come back to visit us again at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and smelled good. The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel looks like it was redone recently. Breakfast was included. It was your standard continental breakfast with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage patties. I would stop here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Embjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly do value you as our guest and the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. As you experienced, we recently completed over a $ 1.1 Million in renovation at the property to include all the guest rooms and common areas of the hotel. In addition, we take pride in providing the best breakfast in town. Our breakfast is divided into 5 stations, Cold station that has all your cereal & milk, our Fresh station that provides fresh cut fruits and whole fruits, the Hot station includes 2-3 hot items such as eggs, sausages, bacon, etc., the Bake station that has all your breads and muffins and even a waffle machine to make your own waffle, and last the Beverage station that has 4 variety of coffee flavors and juices. Our housekeeping department also takes a pride in providing a clean room daily for all our guests. We recently also changed our entire toiletry’s brand to the “Neutrogena” brand that is very refreshing and rejuvenating. We are truly happy to know that you had a great stay with us! Thank you again for being our guest and our team always looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Restaurant recommendations with a coupon for a free drink, did a google search for driving directions, we left a shirt in the lobby and they ran into the parking lot to find us and return it, easy to chat with and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 620r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for giving us a 5 Star on Tripadvisor review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Hamptonality during your stay. Our staff always tries to go above beyond our guest expectations and we are happy to know that you were able to experience this with your stay. I will definitely share your comments with our team and especially our front desk. Thank you again for being our guest and our team looks forward in you stay with us in the near future.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel! It was clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. But above all, the staff was extremely nice, especially at the front desk. They were very helpful with all questions that we had. Great extended weekend stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for providing us with 5 star reviews on Tripadvisor. We are truly honored to know that we have made such a great impact on your stay. Our team strives to give all our guests a personalized service and we are happy to know that you did receive this special treatment. Thank you again for being our guest and our team looks forward in you stay with us in the near future.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were very impressed with the service we received from Sandra. She recommended several fun things for my son and I to do while my husband was working. She provided clear and concise directions and everything she recommended we were very happy with. Miss Miller was also super friendly and very helpful. With people working at the front desk like that, it's sure to be a success. The room was very comfortable, as were the beds and linens. We unplugged the mini-fridge because it was too loud. Front desk was willing to fix it, but we weren't going to use it anyway. We wanted very minimal housekeeping services and they obliged without any issues. The only reason for 4 stars is because the breakfast was mediocre which we know is typical. The property is nice, updated, and clean. Everyone there is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411melissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent review with our property and for giving us a great review. We are truly blessed to have Sandra on our team as she is a great asset to our property. I will definitely share your comments with her and with our team. As you did experience, our team truly enjoys serving our guest with high quality of service. I am happy to know that you did enjoy our newly renovated rooms and found our accommodations comfortable. I am sorry to know that you found our breakfast to be mediocre but we do follow our standard Hampton Hot Breakfast for our breakfast every mornings. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with such a great positive review. We hope to have you come back to visit us again at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently celebrated our wedding in May of 2014, and we had our group reservation for our family group at this hotel. I have to say that the experience we had at the Hampton Inn and Suites in PSL West, fl. was wonderful! The entire staff was so welcoming, and they made our entire stay pleasant.

The hotel property is very clean and well maintained. The morning breakfast was very nice, completely satisfying, and well stocked. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Guest service at the front desk was prompt ,kind, and very professional. The managers all went above and beyond to help accommodate our needs, and were very gracious to our large group in assuring that we had plenty of space for our private needs.

We recommend this site to others, and will certainly choose Hampton Inn and Suites for our future hotel needs. Thank you Hampton PSL.
Sincerely,
Cathie Rexroad

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Ms. Rexroad,

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback and for giving us a 5 Star review on tripadvisor! We really do appreciate the time you having taken to write us such a detail review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your wedding group and our staff truly enjoyed the opportunity to share such a special time with your group. Congratulations again on your wedding and we hope that it is something that you'll cherish for many years to come. All the very best and good luck for the future.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Address: 155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing