We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nino's”
Review of Nino's - CLOSED

Nino's
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nino's”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Nino's serves the best Italian food in Port St. Lucie. We have tried many things on the menu and some daily specials. We are a little disappointed they are moving to Stuart but will probably still go there, just not as often. Right now their location is just blocks away from where we live.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food but average service”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

First, make sure you call for reservations as this is not a big restaurant and they get very busy. The food is outstanding and is priced very reasonable. Unfortunately the service does not measure up to the level of the food. Our group all ordered basic pasta meals and the salads came right away. It took another 40 minutes for the food to arrive and, once it did we had to ask the waiter for cheese, for extra sauce, for water, he didn't seem to be very in tune to the customer needs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobodandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We've eaten at Nino's many times and always come away raving about the meal. The servers are knowledgeable about the menu items and attentive, if a bit overworked. As the place is always busy, they could do with a bit more waitstaff. The kitchen graciously accommodates special requests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
261 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Food Slow Service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The food is very good, the choices for Italian restaurant is also good, the one thing they need to improve is service. We came here multiple times, even seen empty tables, they will not seat you because there is a reservation, if they had better service, maybe they could turn tables more frequently.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Down & Dirty, Casual Italian”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Living in New Jersey, I didn't expect to find a great casual Italian restaurant in Port St Lucie, Fl. I went with my local friends the Bruno's and they know good Italian food. It's family owned and they moved here from Staten Island, NY. Great entrees, all the favorites plus great pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino's also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing