We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food is Good”
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill - CLOSED

Duffy's Sports Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Official Sports Grill of your favorite Florida teams.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Food is Good”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The service was terrible...they sat us at a sticky table and the waitress seemed put out that she had to wipe it...and she barely wiped it...the waitress who took our order never mentioned the 2 for 1 all day drink deal they have....The burgers we ordered took 35 minutes..she just kept walking past us..they just didn't seem interested in doing there job..but all in all the burger and fries were good...service not so much...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you Laura for your review. We sincerely apologize. We would like to hear more about this in hopes we can learn from this. We have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, nice prices”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I had salmon grilled without seasoning, a baked potato and sweet corn on the cob. The salmon was perfectly done. My brother's hamburger was juicy and done just right. My sister-in-law had corned beef and cabbage and enjoyed it completely. The waiter was very attentive and the food came quickly. There were plenty of TVs with various sporting events, but unlike some sports bars, we were able to have a good conversation without alot of noise around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St Lucie
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The restaurant is a fun place to eat food is great, love it go there asoften as possible and its close to home,,, i recommend it highly,, THANK YOU

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Doesn't do anything for me”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The food and service is disappointing. Do not plan on visiting again. Have tried other locations and they are the same. Not good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suziebgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Below Average.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Waited for 45 minutes for a takeout order of 2 sandwiches!
Nobody knows what's going on in there. Ridiculous! Really disappointing!
Their pastrami sandwich was good, their chicken Tuscany sandwich was terrible! The chicken tasted like rubber! Wouldn't even go down!
Go here if u're in a pinch, hv a lot of time to waste, and stay away from the chicken. The hot pastrami was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing